Thread Talk from my Sewing Machine #34.1

Hello Friends!  I hope you are doing well.  I am totally snowed under here… but do stay tuned, for I hope to post about another featured quilt before the end of this week!  Meanwhile, I have been playing with my “Jester’s Hat” quilting motif

… on the border of the Sausalito New York Beauty Quilt.  I thought the quilting worked out quite nicely.

Some of you had written to tell me you are trying the motif out.  Curious mind wants to know how that’s coming along.  Do send in any questions you might have about this motif.  I will try to address those questions when I post about the variations I have come up with using the basic principle of this motif.  I’ve got to RUN!  Tootles for now.

11 thoughts on “Thread Talk from my Sewing Machine #34.1

  1. Pingback: Home Sweet Home: Sneak Peek | Ivory Spring

  2. Pingback: Boxing Day: Final Sneak Peeks | Ivory Spring

  3. Pingback: Midnight Flurry in THE QUILTER (Holiday 2013) | Ivory Spring

  4. Pingback: Boxing Day in THE QUILTER (December 2013/January 2014) | Ivory Spring

  5. Pingback: Hurry Home in FONS & PORTER’S LOVE OF QUILTING (January/February 2014) | Ivory Spring

  6. Pingback: All Squared Up in THE QUILTER (April/May 2014) | Ivory Spring

  7. Pingback: Hoppity Hop in FONS AND PORTER’S EASY QUILTS (Winter 2014) | Ivory Spring

  8. Pingback: Making Valentines in McCALL’S QUILTING (March/April 2015) & Giveaway! | Ivory Spring

Leave a comment