TUTORIAL: Simple Life Pillows

Happy  Friday, Friends!  WOW – you ladies are simply great!  I loved reading through the comments you left on yesterday’s post with the following picture.

The picture is actually part of a bigger picture, and the bigger picture is shown below.

I shared a tutorial on how to make these pillows using Riley Blake’s newly released line The Simple Life on Riley Blake’s Cutting Corners College blog.  Head on over there for the instructions by clicking here.   Click here to view the full range of the fabrics.

This imagery presented in this fabric line is poignant to me because of it speaks of the philosophy we strive to practice in raising Miss Baby — simplicity and innocence.

We have worked to keep life simple for Miss Baby before life gets complicated for her. Hopefully, she will always look back at her childhood with fondness.

I hope you will have fun making the pillows.  I plan to use up the rest of the panel blocks to make a few more pillows to add to the existing two.

I had mentioned yesterday my “hovering” little lovely assistant.  You can see exactly what I meant in the following photo:

And with that, I wish you all a lovely weekend!

p.s.  Sorry for this late post… I wanted to wait for my tutorial to properly show up on Riley Blake’s Cutting Corners College blog before making the announcement.

11 thoughts on “TUTORIAL: Simple Life Pillows

  1. Love the panel prints! But I don’t NEED more fabric…don’t need more fabric! I’m trying to convince myself LOL But I WANT some pillows like that !!!

    Love your assistant too! The best kind! She looks like such a sweetie!

  2. Wendy, we raised our five children with the same philosophy and now they are in their twenties and one about to turn thirty, they thank us that we did. Lovely to see little girls (and big girls) in dresses, so feminine. Oh, the pillows are lovely too!

  3. Oh Wendy that is just lovely – and good for you on your philosophy on raising Miss Baby. I think back over my own childhood, and it was very simple, we didn’t have much but we loved each other and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. She’s getting SO BIG!!!

Leave a Reply

