Home Sweet Home: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends,

We passed the 1-million mark today at Ivory Spring.  I am super-excited, and will talk a bit more about that later this week.

I have been working hard in working down my to-do list this week – that’s why my email inbox is nearing explosion with unanswered emails/comments.  I hope to get back with you many of you soon.  I managed to finish quilting Home Sweet Home my piecing elf Sherry has pieced for me.  I quilted the quilt with my Jester’s Hat motif (posted here, here, and here).

IMG_5022

Hope your Easter/Resurrection week is going well for you.  I am still trying to come up with our after church menu — time to check out Mennonite Girls Can Cook.  Those girls can really cook – I wish I lived with one of them.

So, do tell me if you are having something special for your Easter Menu this year?

12 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home: Sneak Peek

  1. For the first time ever, I’m meeting friends after church for lunch out! Too old to keep cooking. Love the idea! Happy Easter.

  2. We are having a low key Easter lunch this year. They say the weather will be lovely so Dear will barbecue lamb and I’m asking for contributions from my company for the rest of the meal…

  3. I am visiting my children and grandson. WE are hoping to go to London zoo at the weekend but that is in serious doubt as we are still getting snow and it is freezing!!!!! Supposed to be Spring!!

  4. For the third year now we are ordering in Dominoes Pizza. All the picky eaters in the family LOVE it and it is much less work for me. For dessert we have Make My Own Sundae complete with all the toppings. Who says we must have ham on Easter? (:
    Donna

  5. Wendy, I am so proud of you. Your dedication and hard work have certainly paid off. You are one of probably about twenty blogs that I hear from regularly. Without a doubt when I see all of them posted, yours is the one I look at first. By far my favorite. My wish is that some day our paths will cross and we will share a hug and quilting ideas. Have a blessed Easter. BTW, our Easter dinner will be brunch out. More time to quilt as this weekend will be a quiet one for our family. ;)

  6. Nothing special — just ham, scalloped potatoes, corn and tossed salad. My white cake will have an orange icing on it, passed down to me from my mother, made with real oranges. I do love traditions whether it be in activities or food.

  7. I’m lucky enough to be invited to my daughter’s house for dinner. I just need to make potato salad and watergate salad. I hope you have a wonderful day. And by the way I used to go to a restaurant in the Upper Peninsula that was run by the Menonites….the food was delish. Hugs

  8. The Jester’s Hat pattern always looks so impressive when stitched out.

    We always have our large family get together on Easter. We do, however, have rain in our forecast this year – very strange for us.

  9. Congrats on your million views! you are so talented, I am not surprised at all. I follow your blog regularly and have learned so much from it. Thank you!
    I am trying to remake the lamb I messed up last year (big mess up..had to throw it out and bbq chicken from the freezer for guest instead!!). Live and learn huh? Hugs to you. Happy Easter too!

  10. Since Easter is my husband’s 66 birthday, we are having glazed ham, carrot casserole, mashed potatoes, fresh green beans with almonds, congealed strawberry salad, yeast rolls,and he requested banana pudding instead of a cake.
    Congratulations on your million views! You are the best and I really enjoy all the quilt designs and I have learned so much from you. I have downloaded your class but just have not got to it yet. We started back working (painting and removing carpet) replacing it with tile that looks like hardwood so we are working again on our house.
    Have a wonderful Easter and hope the Easter Bunny deliveries Miss baby some goodies. Carol

  11. I will be making a BunnyCake for my family. I used to make it for my children when they were small, my daughter took over the task. My daughter has moved to TN so I will make it for the CA family. I know that there will be a BunnyCake in TN this year too.

  12. We pretty much have the same glazed ham (from a local grocery store — as good as the expensive kind, but cheaper!), and some kind of potatoes. I have a cheesy potato recipe I’ve been making lately. Having a d-i-l now to share the meal-making with has been fun, not only in terms of dividing up the cooking, but because she likes to come up with new and interesting ideas. I hope you have a wonderful Easter!

Leave a Reply

