Quilter’s World December 2009: Christmas Cheer

Happy Monday! I hope all is well with you. We enjoyed catching up with friends over the weekend. My Christmas Cheer quilt is featured in the December 2009 issue of “Quilter’s World“:

I am super pleased with the photography of the quilt! It is a “One Block Wonder” quilt made using one gigantic Storm at Sea block! The finished size is 60″ square:

The quilt used fabrics from “Once Upon a Christmas” by Benartex. I love love love the Christmas tree print fabric, and I love love love love the poinsettia print as well!

Dear friends at Rogers Sewing Center gave me the dipping bowls – my early Christmas present! How sweet is that?! They go PERFECTLY with my quilt! I am truly blessed with sweet sewing friends!

The quilting was done with Aurifil Mako 50 Cotton thread, top and bottom on my home machine. The red solid fabric was the perfect background to show off some free-motion quilting:

Thanks for stopping by. I wish you a lovely Thanksgiving Week!

21 thoughts on “Quilter’s World December 2009: Christmas Cheer

  1. Oohhh! I love, love, love that quilt! I’m not usually excited about things made with Christmas fabric, but your Christmas Cheer is so pretty! Very ‘Cheery’! ;~D
    Blessings!

  2. Pingback: SewCalGal’s Virtual Christmas Quilt Show « IVORY SPRING

  3. Wow! I just popped in here, and thought “I have that magazine!”, read further to see that you are the maker of that wonderful quilt in there! Lol! Too funny!
    Wonderful quilt! 8-)

  4. Wow, that is a beautiful quilt! Congratulations on being published in the magazine. The quilting on the solid red squares is very impressive.

  5. Pingback: Virtual Trunk Show #3: Christmas! « Ivory Spring

  6. Pingback: Christmas Cards: Sneak Peek « Ivory Spring

  7. Pingback: To answer your question…. « Ivory Spring

  8. Pingback: I am starting something new… | Ivory Spring

Leave a comment