Creative New Quilts Blog Hop — Save the dates…

… and mark on your calendar!

CreativeNewQuiltsBlogHopCover

Something exciting is (has been!) a’brewing over in the sewing rooms of the amazing Island Batik’s Ambassadors! They are contributing to a 2-week long Creative New Quilts blog hop that is going to be happening at Island Batik’s Blog, giving my original book projects total makeovers with totally batik-y twists!  So far, I have only seen a sneak peek or two.  I love what I’ve seen so far, and I am excited (super excited!) to see what these wonderful Ambassadors have done!

Among all the quilty eye candies, you will get to see versions of my Winter Blues quilt done in new and upcoming Island Batik lines.  The original quilt (mine) is also made with Island Batik’s fabrics.  This quilt is actually a nod to my “former life”, more details on that later!

Styled Shot_Winter Blues

IMG_9308

IMG_9312

So, here are the dates!  Be sure to visit these very talented ladies not just on the scheduled dates, but how about now…. to get to know them? :)  Each as something to offer!

Monday, March 14 – Island Batik Intro
Tuesday, March 15 – The Fit Quilter
Wednesday, March 16 – Pamela Quilts 
Thursday, March 17 – MooseStash Quilting
Friday, March 18 –  Bejeweled Quilts
Monday, March 21 –  One Quilting Circle
Tuesday, March 22 –  BeaQuilter
Wednesday, March 23 – Freemotion by the River and KISSed Quilts 
Thursday, March 24 – Mary Mack Made Mine

Friday, March 25 – Lemon Tree Snippets

gwensgarden

And I am grateful to all who have taken part.  Anything something like this happens, so often, we overlook the time and effort in coordination to make everything come together.  The idea of the hop happened sometime late summer last year, if I remember correctly, and then, it was pounding out the general idea, and then all the work at Island Batik’s end in finding out who wants to tackle which projects, and what fabrics, and how much fabric etc?  You get the idea. So, a huge shout out to Island Batik for supporting the quilting community!  One way to show our appreciation is to check out some Island Batik fabrics the next time we are shopping for fabrics?

IMG_9288
That’s all for now, Friends.  I need to get some sewing done today before it’s time to pick up my precious cargo from school.  You all have a most lovely and blessed day!

5 thoughts on “Creative New Quilts Blog Hop — Save the dates…

  1. This is exciting to me as I have an overflowing tub of beautiful batik fabrics. I’m trying to make 2016 the year of stash busting… bring it on!!! Congratulations on having your book selected for the hop!

  2. I’m SEW excited to be part of this hop! I love Creative New Quilts, and it was so difficult to pick only one quilt to feature! I’m working with the gorgeous London Fog collection! I can’t wait to show you.

  3. I really enjoyed your book Wendy and I can’t wait to share your beautiful Winter Blues quilt done in browns!

  4. Always amazing to see how different a quilt looks when done in different fabrics. How exciting that your “creative new quilts and projects” book is the foundation for this batik hop.

Leave a comment