Sarah’s Feathers

Sarah made my day when she sent me a sweet email:

“Wendy, thank you so much for your blog.  You have changed my whole attitude toward quilting feathers.  And I can do it now… I finally have success for the first time and love it!”

Below is the picture Sarah sent with her email showing me her feathers.  I say Sarah did a most excellent job, wouldn’t you say so?  I am going to see if Sarah would send us a picture of her completed quilt.  I, for one, am very interested to see what the whole quilt looks like.

She added, “Not perfect, but I’m learning and having fun.”  That’s really the key attitude to have for quilting, wouldn’t you agree?  Thanks for sharing, Sarah!

***

Click here, here, here and here if you would like to check out my Thread Talk articles on feather quilting.

It seems like free-motion-quilting is the buzz for the month of August on Ivory Spring.  Click here if you haven’t check out my tutorial on SewCalGal’s FMQ Challenge August – lots of fun on that site!

Okay, it’s another day running around getting ready for a big project in my life.  I can’t quite reveal what it is… but I am not “big” as in with child, hahahaha!  Stay tuned for details. :)  Blessings to you all!

17 thoughts on “Sarah’s Feathers

  1. Gosh!!! I think it looks perfect…I’m with Candy; I have to read more detail in your tutorials…and get much more practice. I tend to practic when I need to do my challenge…and that’s it. I’m a hand quilter who is extremely busy with orders. But, I am going to have to take more time. This is beautiful work Sarah…koodos to you Wendy for the inspiration!!

  2. Just beautiful feathers, I love all of them, even your borders!! I’m like Wendy,
    can’t get enough of feathers and lil girls dresses! Great job Sarah!

  3. Oh my — I think Sarah’s feathers are fantastic!!! I’m not even ready to ATTEMPT feathers yet, but when I get to that point I’ll be revisiting your wonderful tutorials. Wendy, you are such a generous soul, giving so much to help others through your blog. I’m glad that the quilty love you send out in the Universe is coming back to you, and I’m looking forward to reading about your “big project” when you’re able to discuss it here.

  4. Pingback: Sarah’s Quilt… all I can say is… « Ivory Spring

  5. Yeah, Sarah really did do a nice job, and I’d love seeing her whole quilt, too. ;D I also thank you for all your Thread Talk posts. Quilt Blogland is the greatest thing on the planet – I learn so much from people all over the world.

Leave a comment