Carolina Tulips in Machine Quilting Level 2 Class

Level2b

Hello Friends, thank you for stopping by again!  I hope you are well.   I had shared with you in detail two of the projects included in my online quilting class Machine Quilting Level 2 here and here.  Today, I am sharing with you another project included in the class, Carolina Tulips.

level2e

Carolina Tulips is a project specifically targeting quilting around applique blocks.  Each applique block is quilted differently using the quilting motifs covered in the class.  You can see a sample of the motifs here.

IMG_7970

IMG_7971

IMG_7972

IMG_7976

I have been asked about my quilting stitch length.  I like my stitches short for a finer look.  So, for the setting on my BSR (Bernina Stitch Regulator), I set my stitch length to be at anywhere between 1.6-2.0 depending on what I am quilting.  Naturally, if the curves are tight, I would stitch tight. Because of the tight stitches I do, I like to quilt with finer threads (silk, and almost exclusively Aurifil Mako 50 cotton).

It is my aim to give quilters some fun ideas on how to quilt their applique quilts through Carolina Tulips.

IMG_0283

IMG_0282

You may click here to sign up for the class.  This online class (available for PC and Tablets), once purchased, is yours to keep indefinitely.  And if you ever run into a problem, it’s easy to contact me with your questions through the “Ask The Instructor” option.  I will do my best to help you over the hump.

You may also click here to purchase the DVD if doing an online class isn’t your thing.

IMG_0275

I am honored that I am able to be a part of your quilting journey, and be your quilting friend!  I hope you have enjoyed our visit today…. tootles for now!  I shall check in with you again soon.

5 thoughts on “Carolina Tulips in Machine Quilting Level 2 Class

  1. The different quilting techniques stitched around the appliqués are beautiful. So interesting to see how different quilting makes each block unique. Beautiful quilt in its entirety. Thanks for the inspiration, thanks for the teaser.

Leave a comment