Christmas Quilting with Wendy Sheppard – Project #3

FOLLOW ME @ivory_spring on Instagram IF YOU HAVEN’T. Instagram is where I best interact with quilters, and where I share the latest news and MANY more pictures!

***

Happy Friday, my friends! I hope you have had a good week!  I am happy to hear from some of you that your books have arrived. Again, thank you so much for your support. I just checked – the book is still a Bestseller! Thank you, and thank you!

I want to make sure you know that there WILL be sewalongs before Christmas 2023, as well as through 2024 using the book. I want you to get your money’s worth, haha. I am waiting on a few details, and then, I will be able to share with you!

I really like that the book comes in printed or PDF format. I personally like to work off my computer with PDFs because I can enlarge the text / figures for easy following.

You may purchase the book HERE and HERE.

Fun fact about the book projects – EACH quilt is named after a Christmas carol. Some might be familiar, and some might not be so familiar to you. I hope that with this book, you not only get to make make fun and cozy Christmas quilts for yourself or loved ones, you might also pick up a new Christmas carol or two to sing for Christmas 2023.

***

Today I am sharing with you Meowily on High! The name is a play on the sweet carol Ding Dong, Merrily on High! This carol always amuses me musically in that the word “high” is placed at the lowest note of the carol. My daughter sang this carol for her Christmas program at school when she was in in 1st grade. I stitched an ornament to remember how diligently she practiced singing that carol at home.

Quilt Details

#1. This is a simple and easy to complete quilt kit. The Christmas wreath blocks are basically a variation of a snowball block. This quilt will sew up quite quickly for a Christmas gift, and it would just be the cat’s meow!

#2. The quilt finishes at 47″ square. You might make it even smaller with 3 x 3 layout, or larger with a 4 x 5 layout.

#3. You may also make this quilt without the kitty cats in the center of the blocks.

Sample Quilt Details

#1. I used Moda’s Reindeer Games for this quilt. I like the traditional bold green and red look. This fabric line is absolutely versatile.

I have made a few other quilts using fabrics from this particular line. This is officially my favorite Christmas fabric line for 2023. The prints are lighthearted and definitely Christmasy happy!

You may purchase Reindeer Games fabrics HERE.

Here, I have colored my Kringle Clippers quilt with the same fabrics. Pattern HERE.

And here, Make Gnome Mistake. Pattern HERE.

And of course, I shared O Christmas Tree last week, colored with the same Reindeer Games fabrics.

#2. And here is the backing fabric I used.

I hope you will enjoy making Meowily on High!

***

Before I sign off, I want you to know that there are opportunities to score great prices on a few kits designed by me on Annie’s website. Click HERE to view the great summer deals.

Thank you for the visit today. I hope you have a lovely weekend.

***

POSTSCRIPT

My Etsy Shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ivoryspring 

Find all my stand-alone patterns: https://shrsl.com/337dq

Wendy Sheppard related offerings on Annie’s: https://shrsl.com/3xtvh

One thought on “Christmas Quilting with Wendy Sheppard – Project #3

  1. Your wreath quilt with the little kitty in it, is just so adorable! Love how fun and festive it looks. So many beautiful quilt patterns to choose from.

Leave a comment