Birds and Bees: Sneak Peek #1

Hello Friends!  I am happy I get to play with RJR‘s Garden Frolic fabrics again for a second quilt:


I am also happy because the sun came out today… you may recall my mentioning of not seeing the sun at my little corner of the world for more than 1 1/2 weeks a few posts ago.   I thought it most apt to show you a preliminary picture of my Birds and Bees quilt.  So far you only see the bees in one of the blocks… the birds will show up later. :)


I did receive a couple of quilts back from editors — am waiting for some free time to do my own photo shoot of the quilts.   Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you are enjoying a lovely autumn/spring day wherever you are!  Hugs!

7 thoughts on “Birds and Bees: Sneak Peek #1

  1. I think we’ve had the same sun-free weather as you, but it is shining brightly today & I just got back from a lovely walk. Looking forward to seeing more quilts!

  2. Great blocks Wendy – can’t wait to see how you are going to marry all those fabrics together. My last two email notifications from you have been blank but at least i know to come here. Wouldn’t want to miss anything:)

  3. Oh gosh – I love those bees! I just had a request to do a growth chart using bees and/or blackberries (daddy is a beekeeper & child loves blackberries). I found something that works, but this one is much prettier and a little more grown-up looking. Oh well, too bad for us.

    Are those little puppy paw prints I see in the other block? I never would have thought they’d all work together, but I know enough to trust you!! Can’t wait to see how they all turn out! As usual, great work & thanks for sharing!!

    Oh, and I’d be more than willing to trade some sun for some rain – we haven’t had significant rain in over a year (close to 2, actually).

Leave a comment