Needlework: My “McMansions” Project – Part 18

As you can see, I am soooooo very close! I would really like to get this completed!

But,

I have to clean house; I have magazine quilts to complete;

I have thank-you notes to write; I have a baby to watch; I have laundry to do; I have things to go through and organize;

I have…. I have….. I am swamped (but then, I am used to it)!

Let me know if you would like to volunteer for any of the aforementioned tasks so that I can get my sampler finished!! :)

Thanks for popping by. I hope you have a great day – meanwhile, I am going to tackle all those tasks I have mentioned. A woman’s work is never done!

14 thoughts on “Needlework: My “McMansions” Project – Part 18

  1. Your sampler is coming along beautifully. I like you, have my list of things to do before any fun sewing or stitching :-( Because a woman’s work is never done :-D

  2. Wow it really is close to being done! If I lived closer I’d come over and do some cleaning (I had a house cleaning business when Dear decided to go back to school full-time in the late 80’s and early 90’s) :0)

  3. Well I can watch baby for you or do laundry while you finish the needlework. That is amazing. What a great job your doing on it. It seems harder to be patient with the last little bit on a project but it all gets done eventually.

  4. Wow, that is a beautiful sampler. Is this your design? I would love to make it. The nice thing about needlework is that you can work on it in stolen moments and then put down until later. Lovely work!

  5. I’d love to watch the baby but I think she’s at that age where she would prefer her mommy.

    Every time you show this project, it floors me. It’s so pretty!

Leave a comment