Needlework: My “McMansions” Project – Part 13

blue monday

You can see that there is a bit of progress from the last time I posted on my Gameboard Sampler:

Gameboard32

Latest progress picture:

gameboard36

While working on Gameboard this past week, I also noticed there’s quite a bit of blue in the design —

Blue roof:

gameboard37

Blue siding:

Gameboard 5

Gameboard35a

Blue windows:

Gameboard6

Blue shutters:

gameboard39

Blue flowers:

gameboard40

Blue bird:

gameboard41

Blue lettering:

gameboard42

And of course, blue sky!

gameboard43

Thank you for putting up with my blue pictures today.  As always, I appreciate you stopping by!  Have yourself a great week!

19 thoughts on “Needlework: My “McMansions” Project – Part 13

  1. Not much more to do! I enjoyed stitching this with you, we will have to do another project together.
    Have a great day.

  2. sigh…. I think I have this chart in my stash along with so many others that I would love to do…. Drawn Thread, right? It is a beauty..and yours look great! Happy Blue Monday ~ Susan

  3. How beautiful… too beautiful to ever really play checkers on… I love handwork… just wish I had time and less carpal tunnel to do it more often. Someday!

  4. WOW! That is SO pretty! And is it counted cross stitch??? I am so impressed with your handwork, and this is going to be just wonderful. Lots of time and effort and skill in that piece…

    Happy Blue Monday!

    XO,

    Sheila :-)

  5. Hi
    Oh my goodness there is a lot of blue :)
    thank you for sharing the great up close photos they are fantastic.
    Blessings of joy to you .
    Happy Blue Monday
    Hugs

Leave a comment