Winging It Quilt Along – Week 8

FOLLOW ME @ivory_spring on Instagram IF YOU HAVEN’T. Instagram is where I best interact with quilters, and where I share the latest news!

***

Hello my friends, I hope you have been well! Summer is for slowing down (or not) and for quilting for many. Besides my usual work related projects, I have enjoyed having my daughter home for the summer. She is crazy busy during the school year. Summer is when we can binge watch different British documentaries together. We have been enjoying watching a series called Fake or Fortune this summer! If you like art history, you might enjoy it!

I want to share with you this quilt kit that I designed for Windham while it is still available. Click HERE if you are interested.

I often get inquiries AFTER the kits are no longer available. The truth is things move rather quickly in quilt world. My advice is always, if you like a kit or pattern and are able, go ahead and get it before it is out of stock or out of print.

***

The other kit that might interest you is this blue and cream quilt! Click HERE if you are interested. It looks like stock is starting to run low.

***

Now let’s get back to Winging It!

We are on Week 8 and our LAST week!!! I hope you have had as much fun making the blocks for this quilt as I have!!

WEEK #8 ASSIGNMENT – MAKE ANOTHER 4 BLOCKS using your LAST set of 2 FQs!

Here are my blocks for this week!

I have actually started sewing the blocks together to finish up the quilt top. I have to admit to you quilt top assembly isn’t my top favorite thing to do, haha.

PATTERN —

You may purchase pattern PDF HERE. Check with you quilt shop to see if they are carrying the printed pattern. If not, 123stitch.com has them!!

FABRIC REQUIRMENTS

Winging It is FQ Friendly — and will work for ANY fabric combination. I am using Sundance fabrics by Moda. I think the prints really make some beautiful butterflies.

Click HERE for fabric info.

Click HERE for kit info if you wish to make the quilt exactly as I have designed it.

AND FOR THE FUN FACT

The eyes of butterflies consist of a network of 6000 lenses.

***

Thank you SO much for sewing with me. I shall let you finish up the quilt top and complete the quilt in due time. I am hoping I will be able to finish my quilt top end of this week, and send it on to be quilted. I will announce the next quilt along NEXT week!

2 thoughts on “Winging It Quilt Along – Week 8

Leave a comment