Monday Miscellaneous – Giveaway Winners & MORE Giveaways!

Hello Friends, and Happy Monday!  I hope you had a wonderful Veterans Day weekend.

1.  Day in Life.

So, what’s on your plate this week — as we head into Thanksgiving?  My little family actually left town for Thanksgiving getaways the last couple of years because it was nice for once or twice to not have to go into all the preparations for a big meal.  And I think two years ago, I was out of time three separate times in three weeks in between the end of October and Thanksgiving.  By the time I got home from the third trip, I most certainly didn’t have enough time to prep for Thanksgiving.

But this year, we will be staying at home and enjoying our Thanksgiving with a couple of friends.  I still need to go to the craft store to find flowers to fill my cornucopia.  I am hoping Hobby Lobby still has their autumn stuff out.

SO, NOSY MIND DESPERATELY WANTS TO KNOW IF YOU ARE TRYING SOME NEW FOR THANKSGIVING THIS YEAR!  I WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU FIRST BEFORE I TELL YOU WHAT I AM CONSIDERING DOING… :)

2. Market Giveaway Winners.

Thank you for being so patient with me.  The winners following are to receive:

#1. Fabric Bundle #1 (Anthology Batiks) — billiemick

#2. Fabric Bundle #2 (Anthology Batiks) — janicekholton

#3.  My New Book Stitching Pathways — Joanne Reiser

Please email me your address so that I can mail the goodies to you.  Each winner will also receive a copy of the latest Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks (Volume 16)!  I have a Christmas wreath block in there (Block #1587)!

 

3.  De-stash news and more Giveaways!

This is my official announcement that my de-stash project is complete.  HOWEVER (read on)…

I will also be giving away fabrics to keep my stash from accumulating again!  These will mainly be leftover fabrics from the quilts I piece.  And instead of a format where interested quilters signing up and getting fabrics in the order they sign up, I am going with a “giveaway” format.  So, I have these two piles to offer.

#1.  Pioneer Bride by RJR Fabrics – these fabrics have gone into this upcoming and a personal epic quilt!  Most are at least 1/4y.

#2.  We Share One World by Windham Fabrics – I have used these to make my “back to school” geography wallhanging a couple of months ago.  Many are FQ’s with a few being less than 1/4y because I have cut from them.

 

SO — with these giveaways, you will have to be willing to pay $9 for shipping/handing.  Enter a comment in the comment section and indicate which pile you would like.  For example, if you want to be entered in the giveaway, write in the comment as follows:

“Giveaway – Pile #1” or “Giveaway – Pile #2”

If you don’t want to be entered in the giveaway, just comment as usual.  I will pick and announce the giveaway winners in my Wednesday post.  Remember, if you win the giveaway, you will have to foot the shipping cost…. because I have more giveaways coming, and simple can’t cover the shipping costs for all the upcoming giveaways.  I hope you will understand.

***

Alrightie – Friends, that’s all for now!  I need to look in the fridge and dream up what I can serve for dinner tonight.  Cooking isn’t quite my forte even though I love to dish and tablescapes!

Have a lovely rest of your week!

56 thoughts on “Monday Miscellaneous – Giveaway Winners & MORE Giveaways!

  1. I would love to win the Pioneer Bride fabrics! I love all the colors, and I can’t wait to see the epic quilt you made with them! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, Wendy

  2. Oooh OOOOOHHH…giveaway pile #1….I’d LOVE to pay the shipping…these are exquisite! Happy Thanksgiving….my family is still trying to work out the logistics of how and where we can all be together for Thanksgiving….fingers are crossed and prayers are lifted that we can figure this out with everyone’s conflicting schedules. Blessings…..

  3. Giveaway – Pile #1 Beautiful, fabrics and quilt both! I like the new format for gifting your project left-overs. Thanks for offering such lovely fabric.

  4. Wow. Hard choice. Giveaway pile #1. This year over Thanksgiving we are packing to move, so we had a family dinner this last weekend (pizza!). Thanksgiving weekend is going to be all about boxes. :-)

  5. Always something in the works, my busy friend!! My husband and I are headed to WI for Thanksgiving. I think that we will need to search our closet for warm clothing. It’s supposed to be very cold while we are there. Oh, but the fun that we will have!! More give-away fabrics, you are definitely de-stashing. I just ordered your “Tied with a Bow” pattern from Keepsake Quilting. It is a beauty; maybe I can get it done by next Christmas. Have a happy week!!!

  6. HI Wendy, I would absolutely love Giveaway pile #1. I already have a small Cutie quilt pattern in mind for them that would show them off so nicely. :)
    This year it will be just my husband and myself having a quiet Thanksgiving together as the kids will be off with in-laws many miles away. Since it is just the two of us I am going to try some new dishes out–scalloped white and sweet potatoes and slow cooker apple cinnamon bread pudding–this way if they don’t turn out well no one else will know. LOL!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

  7. Pile #2 for me. You know how I love the happy fabrics.

    Your cornucopia is gorgeous. Please post a picture of it filled with the flowers. Nothing new here for our Thanksgiving. It will just be nice to have the college kids home for a visit. There is so much to be grateful for in our life.

  8. I would love a chance at Pioneer Bride! We’re going to our daughter’s for Thanksgiving so I just need to bring 3 pies. Plus this weekend a friend we’ve been assisting is hosting a dinner in his tiny apartment. Again, a pie plus the potatoes will be our contributions. I’ll save the decorations for Christmas when we’ll be hosting two of the kids and their families.

  9. Pile #2 …

    Those are all great prints .. Picking one pile is the tough part normally but I have a school teacher daughter-in-law and another good friend who is also a teacher. Giveaway #2 would be perfect to make something for either of them., Thank you …I ship a lot so I definitely understand the postage thing.

  10. Hi! Wendy,
    It has been sometime since I have been in contact with you. We have moved to Springfield, MO and have repainted all rooms so I have not had time for a long time to communicate nor even get back to sewing projects.
    I wish you and your family a very Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

  11. Not trying anything new this year. My kids seem a bit disappointed if we don’t have the “traditional” things. Have a wonderful & blessed thanksgiving! Giveaway pile #2.

  12. I love pile #2. I love dots and grids :-D
    Wendy, I hope you have a very happy Thanksgiving at home.
    Your lovely cornucopia is a treasure I bet. I love Hobby Lobby
    I do not know what the plan is for Thanksgiving. My youngest daughter and her hubbs in Braemar are having the in-laws and siblings over for Thanksgiving.
    I hope we go to my sister in Maryland, but – the gathering could be here at my house.
    It’s all up in the air. I am flexible haha

  13. Congratulations to all the winners – I look forward to what Billie does with her loot (I;ll press her to use it). As lovely as those piles are, I am destashing too. May you and your family have a blessed Thanksgiving.

  14. Giveaway Pile #1- I am going to try to fix sweet potatoes a different way so that my husband may eat them for a change. It’s great that you are celebrating with family and friends.

  15. We are doing the traditional thanksgiving with my husband’s family. I would gladly pay shipping if I won pile #2. Thank you so much.

  16. We host for Thanksgiving. We have family and friends. Anyone without a place to go is welcome. The fabrics are lovely. Bundle one or two would make a lovely addition to my collection.

  17. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving one and all. I’d love Pile #2 as I want to make lots of little zipper bags and other things for my granddaughter to use as gifts. She teaches English while in Thailand with the Peace Corp and loves it but gets so homesick. We miss her too.

  18. Giveaway #1, I love those colors. Going to my Son’s house for Thanksgiving, so will just take some scalloped corn (his favorite) and a pumpkin pie. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.
    ckersh1@cox.net

  19. Giveaway #1 Pioneer Bride–so pretty!
    Will be making a squash casserole as we raised squash this year.
    barbkaup(at)(yahoo)(dot)(com)

  20. I would love pile#1-I have no idea what I will be doing for Thanksgiving, I am a widow so sometimes you lose a holiday.My nephew just moved last week so I may just sew on Thanksgiving.

  21. Hello Wendy! I always enjoy reading your blog posts because somehow you always come across as being so happy with your family life, your quilting/business life and every other aspect of your life. It is just always refreshing; so thank you. Congratulations to the three winners receiving wonderful giveaways. I would certainly be be thrilled to be entered into your giveaway of the #1 selection of lovely fabrics. I am slowly but surely putting together a scrap quilt that is going to be using a majority of my best quality quilting fabrics. Thank you very much for thinking of us Thank you and have a great day!

  22. What a great set. All my sewing these days is for charity so either set would be wonderful. I quilt for women and children at the shelter as well as we are getting ready for our annual pillowcase drive. Last year we made over 400 so I am sure we will make more this year.

  23. I’m loving the Giveaway pile #1. I’m not surprised to hear that you, too, struggle with work life balance, just like the rest of us. You are so creative and generous! For Thanksgiving, I’m going to visit my daughter in Alexandria, VA. It is doubly special for she has been out of the country for the last three years serving in the Air Force and now that she is home (still in the Air Force) we are so blessed to be able to spend the holiday with her. Of course, I will help in the kitchen.

  24. I have enough fabric (and if you tell my husband that, I’ll deny it), but thank you for the giveaway. I hope things are slowing down for you a bit. I miss your updates! Regarding Thanksgiving, we’re spending the day with our daughter’s in-laws, so I won’t be preparing the whole meal. We’ll have a good time visiting and perhaps meeting some new people. Hope you have s wonderful Thanksgiving!!

  25. I would choose Giveaway – Pile #2, both would be fun to work with. I am busy getting things together to travel to see our son and his family in Atlanta. So much to do before we go but I know it will be fun. Thanks for the chance to win your fabric.

  26. We are having early Thanksgiving with Dan, Jamie and Addy this weekend. We don’t mess with the Thanksgiving menu unless it’s appetizers…those can change, but the turkey, gravy, stuffing, candied yams have to remain the same or there is an uprising!

  27. Thank you for the giveaways. I would love “Pile #1.” These fabrics are beautiful! For Thanksgiving, we are empty nesters this year, and trying not to cry too much over missing our kiddos. We are ever so thankful our two 20-somethings are getting together with their grandma for Thanksgiving. They are cooking the meal, and asked her to bake one of her “famous” pies (they are really good!) for dessert. I love that they called her for Thanksgiving plans.Have a wonderful day and don’t eat toooo tooo much :)

  28. We pretty much do everything as we’ve always done on Thanksgiving. I don’t want to be a “stick in the mud,” never try anything new person, but a lot of what we have on Thanksgiving, we only have on Thanksgiving, so we look forward to it. We’ve had to make some changes in recent years with my daughter-in-law’s gluten intolerance. So far I haven’t found a GF pie crust that I really like, so I have made my apple pie with a crumble topping rather than a pastry crust – still use a GF pie crust for the bottom, but the extra sugar helps drown it out. :) She has been making the pumpkin pies the last few years, and she likes to put chocolate chips in them. In our early married years, we’d get together with folks my husband grew up with, but now we don’t live close to them, and with our family expanding and getting older, we gather at our home. (No need to enter me in the giveaway.)

Leave a Reply

