FREE PATTERN: Not Your Garden Variety (Quilting Treasures)

Hello Friends, I hope you have been well.  It’s shaping up to be a very busy and happening spring/summer for me at my end.  First of all, please allowed me to thank you for all the kind comments you have left on McCalls Quilting’s blog about my Village Square quilt.  Remember, if you would like to be entered into the giveaway of  FQ bundle of the original fabrics used in the quilt, you MUST comment on McCall’s Quilting’s blog.  Click here to be directed there. Deadline is tomorrow night.

Today, I have a free pattern to share with you that uses fabrics from Quilting Treasures’ newly released fabric line, Not Your Garden Variety.  This is a really fun group, and presents a fun twist to the regular floral fabrics. These fabrics are in your local quilt shops now!  You can also purchase the fabrics here.

_Not Your Garden Variety_fanned 1

image credit: Quilting Treasures

I can see these fabrics used in home decor, and even for teenagers and many other charming things like bags etc. You might have seen the following quilt hanging at last year’s Fall Market in Houston at Quilting Treasures’ booth.

Click here to view the fabric group.

Click here to download pattern instructions.

Click here to read about the fabric designer.

Tell me what you think of these fun floral fabrics — or if you prefer the traditional florals!  Curious mind wants to know!

Thank you for stopping by.  I shall catch up with you later!

***

My 2017 Line-up

Editorial Feature

American Patchwork & Quilting (Jan/Feb 2017):  Close Quarters (Cover Quilt)

Fons & Porter Easy Quilts (Summer 2017): Pound of Sugar (Cover Quilt)

Fons & Porter Easy Quilts (Summer 2017): Cozy Castles

McCall’s Quilting (May/June 2017): Village Square (Cover Quilt)

McCall’s Quilting (May/June 2017): County Fair

McCall’s Quick Quilts (Feb/March 2017):  I’m Blue For You

McCall’s Quick Quilts (April/May 2017): Stamp Pad

Quiltmaker (May/June 2017): Highland Roses

 

Free-to-use Design

Jan 2017:  Stars and Stripes Forever (Hoffman Fabrics)

Jan 2017:  HOPE (Windham Fabrics)

Jan 2017:  Bleecker Street (Quilting Treasures)

Feb 2017: Sheeps and Peeps (Quilting Treasures)

Feb 2017: Smarty Cats (Windham Fabrics)

Feb 2017: Wildwood Way (RJR Fabrics)

March 2017: Hamilton (Windham Fabrics)

April 2017: Vines (Windham Fabrics)

April 2017: Storybook Flannel (Windham Fabrics)

April 2017: Monroe (Quilting Treasures)

May 2017:  Not Your Garden Variety (Quilting Treasures)

5 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Not Your Garden Variety (Quilting Treasures)

  1. I have my magazine and it is on my list of to-do’s! It’s just beautiful! Congratulations on your cover quilt!

  2. This is an amazing quilt with the houses
    I like this new fabric collection of modern kind of prints. Cute designs
    I like all fabric
    I did go and enter the contest, finally.
    I am really happy for you Wendy

  3. Love the “Cover Quilt.” A house quilt is on my bucket list!! I am more of a traditional floral gal, however, I have five granddaughters who would absolutely adore these modern florals!!!😊😊😊 Keep on inspiring us, Wendy!!

  4. Just broke down and bought parts 1 and 2 of your quilt. I love it, but I think I am insane. I don’t have enough time to do what I already have started. Too bad you can’t buy time online!!!!

Leave a Reply

