Winner of Windham’s Hamilton FQ Bundle Giveaway & Behind-the-scenes Snippets

Hello Friends, Happy Friday!  I hope you have had a great week.  I was prevented from posting earlier today because… (get this)… Miss Baby is home from school today, and she had to use my computer to work on something for a poster!  I feel like I am entering another stage in my journey of motherhood in that I am having to share things with her now.  Computer now… what’s next? Car?!

***

Thank you to all of you who played along in my Hamilton giveaway.  The winner is Gini (#100)!  Congrats!!  Gini, I have sent you an email asking for your shipping address.  Please respond asap, and I will have Windham send out the FQ Bundle to you!  And a great shout out to Windham for being so generous… trust me, more giveaways are in the works!!!

hamilton-fq

If you recall, I had designed 2 free to used patterns to support this fabric line.  Quilt kits are also available for the designs.

#1.  Schuyler Sisters.  Free pattern here.  Kits available here.

design-4a_67-5-x-79-5

#2.  Eliza.  Free Pattern here.  Kits available here.

design-5c_49-x-67

Some of you have inquired about the names of the quilts.  So I asked my friends at Windham Fabrics.  The fabric line Hamilton is named after Elizabeth Schuyler Hamilton, the wife of Alexander Hamilton.  You can read more about her here.  Mrs. Hamilton’s nickname was Eliza, thus the name of the pinwheel quilt.  The Windham team also wanted to give a nod to the close relationship Mrs. Hamilton had with her sisters, thus the star quilt Schuyler Sisters. I thought the back story was really neat, don’t you?

***

Meanwhile, I spotted quite a few Windham fabric quilt kits on Keepsake Quilting that were designed by yours truly — As you can see, Windham Fabrics has kept me quite busy! :)  In case you would like to support Windham Fabrics….

Flowering Tree (52″ x 52″) on sale now for $69.99.  Click here to purchase.

Medallion Star (61″ x 76″) on sale now for $79.99.  Click here to purchase.

Compass Star (60″ x 80″).  Click here to purchase.

Northern Star (67″ x 92″).  Click here to purchase.

Color Coded (54″ x 54″). Click here to purchase.

design-3a_54-x-54

Cat Tales (80″ x 96″).  Click here to purchase.

with-applique

Garden Cottage (45″ x 54″).  Click here to purchase.

Well, that’s all for now, Friends!  I hope you have a lovely weekend!!

6 thoughts on “Winner of Windham’s Hamilton FQ Bundle Giveaway & Behind-the-scenes Snippets

  1. Congratulations to the winner and thank you for hosting. Yes, I did notice your quilts in Keepsake Quilting (and some other friends, too) I rub elbows with some high talent.

  2. I am sooo excited. I never win anything!! Thank you so very much and I can’t wait to get started on a quilt with the fabric!!!

  3. Busy, busy lady. Keepsake patterns are wonderful. And……I did see them in the Kerpsake catalogue. 😊 You continue to add just “one more thing” to your list of things to do! Beautifully done, Wendy! Cold, cold here for the next few days with a chance of snow tonight. ❄❄❄ Gotta keep the cozy jackets handy.

  4. Wendy I love your Eliza Quilt and the Windham Fabric Choices. So beautiful. I got very excited when you named your quilt “Eliza” because that’s my sister’s name! The Windham Quilt Shop is about 35 miles north of where I live! When I had my quilt shop we were purchasing their fabrics for our shop which was called “The Buttonhole” Thanks for the memories!

Leave a Reply

