A little “Marmalade Meadows” stitching finish!

Hello Friends – and Happy Wednesday to you!  I hope you are well.  I turned a little simple cross-stitched piece that I completed in the car at the school parking lot….

… into a little hanging pillow.  The moral story is: Sometimes simple = sweet.

The colors I used are from my Marmalade Meadows collection.

marmalade

low-res_img_4941

To date, the colors in the collection have been used in these projects:

#1.  Spring on Bleecker Street embroidery

dsc_0401

#2.  Marmalade’s Merriment (pattern for mini quilt and embroidery are included with the purchase of the floss pack)

img_5013

erin1221p

marmalades-merriment1

#3.  A Christmas ornament

And more projects using this floss collection are forthcoming!!!  I am working hard!

Since I am a totally one woman show, and do not own a shop… I rely on the good graces of shop owners to carry products associated with me, and quilters to buy them to support my work.  So far, I know of these shops carrying the floss packs:

Cinnamon Quilt Shoppe: https://cinnamonsquilts.rainadmin.com/shop/Thread/p/Marmalade-Meadows-Collection-x24133197.htm [They were temporarily out of stock, but they are back in stock!!!]

Pumpkinvine Corner:  Click here to go to the store.  I don’t think the actual item is listed on the website yet.  So feel free to contact the shop directly. :)  Jean “at” pumpkinvinecorner “dot” com / phone: 770-272-2485

I shall catch up with you later.  Meanwhile, I hope you will keep sewing/stitching/quilting on!  Hugs to you all!

11 thoughts on “A little “Marmalade Meadows” stitching finish!

  1. Wendy, these are adorable, ridiculously giggly cute. I just love the bunny, and the flowers, and the applique is so cute too

  2. Cute, cute projects. Handwork is so restful, so soothing. It is definitely my “go to” in the evenings while watching TV with my sweetie. He thinks that I am not watching, but in reality I am seeing more than if I were not stitching, I would be nodding off. I have asked my favorite Bernina Shop to order the Marmalade threads for me. My fingers are crossed.

  3. I don’t have a cell ph (no reception here). I am interested in Marmalade’s Merriment but note that the pattern is a scan to download. Is there a hyperlink for this pattern?

    Lorraine

Leave a Reply

