Happy “Miscellaneous” Monday!

Happy Monday and Happy Week, Friends!  I hope you had a great weekend, and your week has gotten off a great start!  I have projects in the works that will be official in a few months.  Here are a few sneaky peeks for you!

020617a

[This following Aussie-bound quilt uses my Aurifil Designer of the Month block.  It is my original design.]

020617b

020617d

img_5421

Meeting project deadlines have kept me sewing and sewing lately.  I will need to take a picture of my empty thread spools to show you as proof. :-)  And as I type, I am getting ready to start another new quilt tonight!

Meanwhile, I am thrilled to see Marlene of Kissed Quilts used batiks to make the cover quilt on my book New Creative Quilts & Projects From Precuts or Stash.

CreativeNewQuilts&Projects

Notice how the quilt took on a totally different looked when made with muted shades of batiks!  And I also love how Marlene has quilted the quilt.

0125172100

Totally changing subject here, those who know me know that I imagine myself an armchair historian.  So, a couple of fun historical facts for you today…. ON THIS DAY….

Feb 6, 1952 – Queen Elizabeth II ascended the throne of Britain.

Image result

Feb 6, 1911 – President Ronald Wilson Reagan was born.  He would have been 106 today.

Image result for President Reagan birthday

And on this day Feb 6, 2017 — This is the day that the Lord has made.  We will rejoice and be glad in it. (Psalm 118: 24).

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope you have a lovely rest of your week!  I shall check in with you later this week – hugs to you!

6 thoughts on “Happy “Miscellaneous” Monday!

  1. Lovely historical thoughts of Queen Elizabeth & Ronald Regan while surrounded around your lovely quilts! Gee Wizz the years go by “Fast”. This coming June I will turn 77! Still standing. I am tearing apart my quilting room from the top to the bottom. I never realized all the tools I had purchased over the years. Tomorrow we will get icy roads and snow. It’s the perfect time to work in my sewing room! Hugs to you and your family!

  2. Thanks for the historical post, but mainly for your posts as an Aurifil Designer of the Month, and author of great quilt blogs, a book, and other great stuff. I love that you gave us peeks of your up-coming projects. Peeks are always fun… thanks. Have a great week.

  3. Oh….I LOVE that first photo…can hardly wait to see the full quilt in and what magazine it appears! You are such an inspiration both in design and productivity…you just must be that that little pink Energizer bunny….!!! Keep working and finish all those projects. Thank you for sharing….

  4. My favorite Psalm! I say it almost every morning! It’s amazing how deadlines spur us on and motivate us to finish! Self-imposed don’t seem to work as well. I know you will reach all your deadlines in plenty of time. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

