Giveaway: Marmalade Meadows Floss Collection + Bleecker Street FQ Bundle!!!!

Aurifil’s blog (www.auribuzz.wordpress.com) interviewed me about my newly released collection today.  Click HERE to read the interview, and be sure to enter the giveaway of a Marmalade Meadows thread box and Quilting Treasures’ Bleecker Street FQ bundle!!!

*****

A few weeks ago, I shared with you the exciting news of curating a new collection for Aurifil — except this time it’s for embroidery floss.  Many quilting friends associate me with quilting, but I also am passionate about handwork.  So, curating Marmalade Meadows is my way to sharing my love of all things handwork!

marmalade-meadows

The colors in Marmalade Meadows are selected to complement Quilting Treasures’ newly released Bleecker Street fabrics.

low-res_img_4941

I designed a pieced, applique and embroidery collage quilt to support both the fabrics and the floss.  Spring on Bleeker Street received warm response at Fall Market this past October.  The fabrics are shipping now to local quilt shops.  Some shops are kitting the project.  The pattern instructions are available for download here.  I will also be hosting a Sew-Along party on my blog starting in February 2017.  So I hope you will get your supplies ready between now and then, and be my sewing buddy for this project.  I designed the quilt, but don’t have the actual quilt.  So, I need to make one for myself to go into Miss Baby’s room!

erin1221f

dsc_0402

dsc_0404

I also designed Marmalade’s Merriment a separate project focusing on hand embroidery.  That’s the project you see on the floss box!  The pattern is a free pattern available through Aurifil, link provided in the interview.

marmalades-merriment1

img_5020

I am turning off comments on my blog post today.  Do head on over to Auribuzz and comment there, especially if I have turned you into an Aurifil fan. :-) Meanwhile, please share with your friends about the giveaway. :)

Blessings to all!  I need to get back to more sewing.

