Happy Thanksgiving 2016

Hello Friends, it’s here — THANKSGIVING 2016 is here!  The attitude of gratitude is a noble one — being grateful for things, being grateful toward our fellow men.  Today, I am grateful to God, my Creator and Saviour for His bountiful blessings and everlasting mercy, and for the “… pilgrim feet, Whose stern, impassioned stress; A thoroughfare for freedom beat across the wilderness!” My prayer this day is that I will always be inspired by the pilgrims so long ago who loved and pursued religious freedom more than comfort.

IMG_1764

I look forward to a few days of downtime with my family.  We will enjoy each other’s company.  Many many years ago, I made a quilt where I embroidered on every quilt block our family’s favorite Thanksgiving dishes.

You can see that the quilt was made QUITE a few years ago judging from the size of my assistant. :)

This quilt is one of my favorites because it “records” a bit of family history.

Friends, I hope you have a most blessed and safe holiday!  I shall catch up with you later.

10 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving 2016

  1. Oh my!!! Truly, Miss Baby is no longer!!!!! But that quilt is certainly a treasure! Blessings to you and your family as we give thanks as a nation, with our families and to our Blessed Savior/Redeemer. Hugs……………………..

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you Wendy and your family! It’s been another fantastic year watching you accomplish so many things and design more beautiful quilts! Thank you for sharing with us! (((hugs)))

  3. Thank you for blogging! Thank you for mentioning God! It’s not politically correct anymore so it’s nice to see someone who “fears God more than man”. …& I love your quilts! 🤓. Anita

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

