First Blush FQ Bundle & Aurifil Thread Pack Giveaway Winners & Other Fun Kits

Happy Friday, Friends!  I hope you have had a great week.  My week went by fast from settling back in my routine post-Quilt Market, to tending to an under the weather little girl, and being behind on stuff!  Haha.  That “being behind” stuff — a friend from the industry and I were just laughing at how “being behind” is just a part of life.  We were hoping for a Market reset — but sadly, there’s no reset. :)  All is well!!!

I am happy to announce the winners of my FIRST BLUSH FQ BUNDLE and AURIFIL THREAD PACK GIVEAWAY! You may click here to view more pictures of the project I did with the fabrics.

first-blush2

img_5054

WINNER OF FQ BUNDLE: Jocelyn of Happy Cottage Quilter

WINNER OF AURIFIL THREAD PACK: Vicki Sprain

Please email me your mailing address so that I can forward to the right people to have your gifts sent to you!!!

***

I have been receiving emails asking if you could purchase my patterns separately apart from the quilt kits carried at stores.  Answer is: if the pattern is offered as a free-to-use pattern on the website of fabric companies, then they are available to you for download for free.  However, if they aren’t, they are usually exclusive only to the quilt kits.  I currently do not sell my patterns via any venues like Craftsy for various reasons, but it is something I am considering doing.  But no decision is made on that front.  For now, I like the arrangements I have with the different companies for whom I design because it frees me up to design, and not mired in administrative responsibilities.

WITH THAT SAID, I am happy to share that Missouri Star Quilt Co is now carrying kits of a few of my patterns!

1.  Dixie Flowers Kit – click HERE to purchase.

dixie-recolor_mos_48-5-x-64-5

2.  Kaleidoscope Kit – click HERE to purchase.  This is a fun design in that it is a play on pinwheels blocks where I inserted pinwheels within pinwheels within pinwheels in a quilt block.  

design-4b_63-25-x-79-75

That’s all for now.  I have more magazine quilts returned to me.  I will share those with you next week, hopefully! Meanwhile, have a lovely weekend!

8 thoughts on “First Blush FQ Bundle & Aurifil Thread Pack Giveaway Winners & Other Fun Kits

  1. I completely understand not wanting to dive into the nitty gritty of distributing patterns. I think you’ve been extremely generous to offer so many free patterns! Thank you!

    Oh by the way, the quilt I made with your Movement in Squares pattern was delivered to my friend this week and she LOVED it! She said she had always wanted a quilt of her own and was just thrilled. Thanks for your simple to follow and inspiring pattern :)

  2. Congratulations winners! Beautiful fabrics and threads!
    Wendy, thank you for your generosity with all of your lovely, free patterns and inspiring quilting!

Leave a Reply

