A rather unconventional bling!

This week, Miss Baby brought a ring home from school that she had purchased at her school’s ticket store.  She earns her tickets for good behavior at school.  So, she spent part of her “earning” from the last two weeks buying me the ring to wear while I am at Houston… to remind me of her!  The ring is a little big and quite unconventional, but it is coming with me for sure… to Houston!

img_5046

Guess what I will be doing while I am not out meeting with friends?!  I will be catching up with my letter Z’s!

I am not sure what this Quilt Market will bring, but I know they will be good.  I like catching up with my quilting friends, especially those with whom I exchange at least 10 emails a day.  :-)  If you had missed my Fall Quilt Market posts from last year, you may read them herehere (my personal favorite), herehere, and here.

Last year we had wet and cold torrential rain!  This year, I think I will get to wear sleeveless dresses!!  And here’s to uneventful “shoe situation” for me (you will have to read my personal favorite Market post from last year).  I will be back with post-action report.  Meanwhile, you may see neat Market pictures from my Instagram feed starting tomorrow by clicking here.  What fascinates me about Market are the props, sometimes more so than the quilts.  So, I will attempt so share with you the amazing and creative props used to decorate the different booths.

22 thoughts on “A rather unconventional bling!

  1. Oh she is such a sweetie! Another trip down memory lane when my little grandson gave me a rock to keep in my pocket to remember him forever and ever. Wear your bling proudly! I remember your shoe post. Have a super trip!

    • Oh she is such a sweetie! Another trip down memory lane when my little grandson gave me a rock to keep in my pocket to remember him forever and ever. Wear your bling proudly! I remember your shoe post. Have a super trip!
      P.S. I look forward to your Aurifil booth posts!

  2. The ring is a beauty, definitely a treasure!! Have a wonderful time in Houston!, I’ll be looking for your beautiful pieces when I’m there for “Festival.”

  3. A special bit of treasure – sure it has to go to market. I remember the footwear story/event. Enjoy Market and what a novel idea – would love seeing this angle of the show.

  4. I had one of those rings in yellow several years ago! Thanks for sharing as you go through Quilt Market. I will look forward to your posts!

  5. How very thoughtful of Miss Baby. I hope you have great fun at Market. Sure wish I was able to go and be able to spend fun time with you. A dinner, tea, soda, walk together down the aisles, any of it would be more special if I could do it with you. Still, I’m thrilled to know you have another opportunity to be at Market. Enjoy.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  6. Thinking of you having fun at market… and thanks for letting us share in the fun with your stories! Safe travel and Blessings!

  7. How sweet of Miss Baby! I bet you’ll smile every time you look at that ring.
    As a new follower, I really enjoyed seeing your pictures from last year’s Market! I suspect by now you know the quilt you liked was Bowls and Vases by Kaffe Fassett. Hancock’s of Paducah has a kit, but I couldn’t find a pattern for sale by itself anywhere. Enjoy the Market — I look forward to seeing your photos. It must truly be visual overload of the best kind!

  8. What a sweet memento from Miss Baby, and how thoughtful of her to spend her tickets that way. Have a great time at Market! I have family in Houston – wouldn’t it be neat if some time I could coordinate a visit there while you’re in the area?!

Leave a Reply

