Happy Monday, and what to expect…

Hello Friends, I hope you had a great weekend.  My life has gone by like a blurry whirlwind of late!  I am leaving for Market in four days, and I still a little bit to get done before I can leave… thus the whirlwind!  I am going to give you a few heads up’s on things upcoming!

TOMORROW – my turn on Windham’s First Blush BLOG HOP and GIVEAWAY!  Check back on my blog tomorrow sometime in the early afternoon for the post.  It all depends on when I get my pictures taken of my project. I live dangerously, I know…. not by choice, mind you.  I used to have all my clothes and shoes laid out for an entire week.  Now, I kind of just jump into what’s available! :o)

first-blush1

For now, all I can show you is the “dress-fitting” shot of Softie the Squirrel.

first-blush3

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2016 at Houston Fall Quilt Market: Schoolhouse

I will be presenting my next book at Schoolhouse (Room 352A from 2:50-3:05pm) on…. on…. yes, domestic machine quilting!  Many of you have written to ask about having my Thread Talk posts compiled into a book, and yes, it’s finally in the process of happening.  I cannot be more excited about it.  So, if you are going to be at Market, or know someone who will be, and want to hear my humble 2 cents as a happenstance quilter.  You know where to find me! The following project is one of the projects I will be showing…. love this one!

rainbow-star

SATURDAY (October 29, 2016) – MONDAY (October 31, 2016) at Houston Fall Market: Extension of Me… I actually don’t know what designs of mine that have been made into display samples.  But do check out the booths: RJR Fabrics, Hoffman Fabrics, Windham Fabrics and Quilting Treasures.

I know for sure you will see my quilty shenanigans at the booths Quilting Treasures and Aurifil using the following fabrics and threads.  These Bleecker Street fabrics are amazing, and you have to check out the quilts I have designed with them at Quilting Treasures booth (#2422).  These fabrics ship in November 2016.

low-res_img_4941

See those embroidery floss?  I am happy to announce to you the release of Marmalade Meadows, an embroidery floss I curated for Aurifil.  These same floss are also supporting floss for Quilting Treasures’ Bleecker Street fabrics. Marmalade Meadows will ship in December 2016, and I will be sharing supporting projects starting shipping time.

marmalade-meadows

You will want to check out Marmalade’s Merriment, stitched with Marmalade’s Meadows embroidery floss, at Aurifil’s booth (#1924).

img_5020

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 29, 2016 (4-5pm) and SUNDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2016 (9:30-10:30am) at Houston Fall Market: LIVE MACHINE QUILTING DEMO at Landauer Publishing’s Booth (#646). At least that’s the plan, and I will do my best…. or you will get to see my flop at the machine!  I will also have my Thread Journey quilt for your close-up inspection.  Come by, and I will be happy to answer any questions you might have!

morning-pictures3

sept15e

That’s it for now, Friends.  I going to fly for now… see you back here sometime tomorrow!  Have a great week!

13 thoughts on “Happy Monday, and what to expect…

  1. Congratulations On all your amazing accomplishments Wendy! I’m so happy for you – and thankful for you too! I’ll be at Market cheering you on!
    ️Xo
    Karen

  2. In your news letter I just received you had a photo of a quilt and in the center part of it there was a Bird, Bird House, Birds Stems, and Leaf’s can you tell me were to get the pattern for it.
    Thank you,
    Carol in Delaware

  3. How exciting. Congratulations about having your Thread Talk posts published into a book. While they are absolutely amazing posts, which I refer to often, knowing you, you’ll have added much more. But the topic in general will certainly make for a great new book. Yeah.

    Have fun at market. Please take loads of photos and share.I always enjoy hearing your perspective.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  4. So many exciting things happening for you! I will look forward to your new book. Your Thread Talk posts are always inspiring and educational, and even motivational. Congratulations!!! Oh, to be at quilt market–be sure to take lots of photos! Have a wonderful time!

  5. When Thread Talk is ready for the public, a copy will certainly find its way into my hands! It will probably never make it to the shelf! Have fun at market! ~karen

  6. My goodness Wendy, You are one busy lady quilter! How wonderful and exciting for you to have another book published! I just love your designs and quilting; they are amazing plus when you put both together they are spectacular. Have a wonderful time at the quilt market! Thank you also for sharing all that you do. Have a fantastic creative day also.

  7. Congratulations Wendy! You’ve accomplished so much and it’s been such a pleasure to watch! I’m so happy to learn that your Thread Talk posts will become a book. I always looked forward to them! (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

