Domino in McCall’s Quick Quilt (December 2016/January 2017) and Giveaway Winner!

Hello Friends, I hope you are well.  Those of you who were/are affected by Hurricane Matthew, please know that you are in my thoughts!

cover-500

It’s not a secret I can’t ride a bicycle, hahaha!  I know — it’s crazy, but it’s true.  Pretty much when it comes to anything athletic, you can just put me at the bottom of the pile, and stuff me in a closet.  Though I can’t ride a bike in real life, I certainly can in my fiber universe!  Just look at my Domino quilt in the latest McCall’s Quick Quilts issue! :)  Click here to read more about the quilt.

dominos-style-600

My Domino quilt is made with Flower Pedals fabrics by Windham.  You simply have to get yourself some of these amazingly beautiful fabrics!!!  I love love love them.

flower pedals

If you recall, earlier this year, I had shared a free-to-use Tulips Quilt pattern using the same fabric group.  Click here for pattern download information.

IMG_1862

To start off the week, I am happy to announce the two winners of my McCall’s Quilting Nov/Dec 2016 magazine giveaway here, generously sponsored by McCall’s Quilting.  I really appreciate all the kind words you said about my designs…. please know that I am immensely touched as I read them!!!

#1.  Fran

#2.  Susan Gilbert

I have emailed you asking for your addresses – please email me back with your addresses, and I will get the magazine mailed out to you.

THANK YOU ALL for playing along!

That’s it for now – I will catch up with you later!

***

My 2016 Line-up

Note:  You may click here for the exhaustive list of my published work.

Editorial Features:

American Patchwork & Quilting 2016 Calendar: In Your Corner

Australian Quilters Companion (Issue 79): Little House on the Hill

Australian Quilters Companion (Issue 80): My Heart At Home

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (March/April 2016): Constellation of Stars

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (September/October 2016): Highland Stars

Fons and Porter Easy Quilts (Summer 2016): Estelle

Fons and Porter Easy Quilts (Fall 2016): Rainbow

Fons and Porter Scrap Quilts (Summer 2016): Pinwheel Parade

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2015/January 2016): Rows of Roses

McCall’s Quick Quilts (February/March 2016): Early Birds

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2016/January 2017): Domino

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2016): Sherbet Stars

McCall’s Quilting (November/December 2016): Winter Wind

Quiltmaker (May/June 2016): Lavender Love

Quiltmaker (July/August 2016): Dawnstar

Quilters Newsletter (April/May 2016): Tartan Links

Quilts and More (Summer 2016): Tutu Cute

 

Free-to-use Designs:

January: Heads Up Crib Quilt & Playmat (Quilting Treasures)

January: Big Love using Go Big or Go Home (Windham Fabrics)

January: Star Dust using Brittany (Benartex)

January: Wish You Were Here (Hoffman Fabrics)

January: Farfalle using Whisper (Windham Fabrics)

January: Tulips Quilt using Flower Pedals (Windham Fabrics)

5 thoughts on “Domino in McCall’s Quick Quilt (December 2016/January 2017) and Giveaway Winner!

  1. Fun quilts, one of them makes me want to sing “I want to ride my bicycle…” Riding a bicycle is not a necessary skill in life. I’ve hung up my bike for good after landing on my face several years ago…

  2. Great pattern and quilt for showcasing beautiful fabrics! I have been looking at those bicycles– I rode a bike all the time as a kid, then hung it up. When my daughter was in college, she rode in the MS150 twice, and I bought her a new road bike for it. Unfortunately I put the first scatches on it trying to ride again.

  3. Bicycle riding is definitely a thing of the past. In fact, my most recent riding was done on a tandem bicycle with my husband as the “captain.” Love the colorful fabrics, makes me think we are headed to Spring and Summer, not Fall. Such happy fabrics……..

  4. I can ride a bike but am terrible at any sport where things are thrown at me!! Sadly I do not see many children ride bikes in my neighborhood anymore either. You make up for your lack of biking skills by being an incredible quilter, blogger and Mom!!

  5. I am a follower of your blog and just saw that I won McCall’s Quilting Nov/Dec 2016 magazine. My address is: 933 Nelson, Borger, TX 79007. Thank you so much. I love This blog. > > McCall’s Quilting Nov/Dec 2016 magazine > > >

    Sent from my iPhone. Frances Quigley

    >

Leave a Reply

