Thread Journey: Done!!!

banner1

Friends, my Aurifil Thread Journey quilt is finished!!!!  I shall again let the pictures do most of the talking today. First we had the un-quilted, but constructed many week ago…

July13i

After about 52 hours of just quilting alone at the machine, we have the finished product!

morning-pictures1

morning-pictures2

morning-pictures3

morning-pictures5

sept15b

sept15c

I quilted the entire quilt with colors from my Aurifil’s Subtle Strings collection.  You may read more about the collection here, and exactly why those shades are chosen.  You may also order the thread collection from heresubtle1-1

subtle2

And you will see how the Subtle Strings colors meet in the following close-up pictures.

sept15d

sept15e

sept15g

sept15h

sept15i

sept15j

sept15k

And here is a quick look at what the back looks like.

sept15n

That’s it for my Thread Journey 2.0!  It’s been such a fun journey for me being able to quilt to my little heart’s content on this one.  You may find the instructions on how to construct the quilt, as well as quilting suggestions here.

Come back tomorrow for the announcement of the giveaway winner of Windham’s Maribel FQ bundle.  Have a lovely rest of your week!

23 thoughts on “Thread Journey: Done!!!

  1. It is truly fabulous! I’m so amazed at your quilting and am practicing and practicing now. So beautiful!!! Again, thank you so much for hosting this sew along. I’ve learned so much about quilting on my domestic machine from you.

  2. Wendy, the quilting is beyond words. I kept thinking-fabulous, amazing, gorgeous, fantastic. All of those descriptors apply plus so many more. I am in awe.

  3. I think all the previous comments say it all, totally awesome!! It is definitely a beauty. Are you sure only 52 hours worth of quilting? I would guess more!! It is in my “to do someday” pile. I love it!! Thanks for your guidance, Wendy 👏🏻🤗

Leave a Reply

