Aurifil Thread Journey Quilt Along – Quilting Still!

banner1

Happy Thursday, Friends!  I honestly don’t know where this week has gone.  But here we are, looking at another weekend! :)

I received the following picture from Jody showing her quilting in her Thread Journey quilt center.  I think it’s absolutely beautiful.  Jody is quilting her quilt with a wool batt and loving it — and you can see how her feathers poof up!!!

jquilted

And the newest post on the Journey is up on Aurifil’s blog today.  Check out how I quilted the next border by clicking here – shown with schematics, and additional options for quilting on borders that you can use in any quilt.

Aug25a

Aug25b

That’s all for now, Friends!  I hope you have a lovely rest of your day.

6 thoughts on “Aurifil Thread Journey Quilt Along – Quilting Still!

  1. Oh wow! Jody’s quilt is a beauty.!! Love the colors and the quilting!! You’ve guided us well, Wendy⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  2. Oh I am so far behind, don’t even have top done yet. I love feather and hope to do some on my quilt. I will get to it soon. Love your tutorials on feathers and will practice on paper, Dolores

Leave a Reply

