FREE PATTERN: View From The Bay using Windham’s Newport

Hello Friends,  I hope you week got off a great start!  Miss Baby attend an art camp last week, so that means this week is catching up week for Mom!  If you allow me to brag just a little…. this is Miss Baby’s “masterpiece” in her first attempt in painting with acrylic.

IMG_4646

For today, I am sharing with you a really pretty flannel group of fabrics called Newport, released by Windham Fabrics.  I love this group because of the beautiful florals, and they are flannel!!!

I designed View From The Bay to highlight these beautiful fabrics.  The quilt finishes at 56″ x 65″ — a sensibly sized throw quilt to be used in the living area in the colder months.

High Res_Design 4c_56 x 65

Click here to view the fabric range.

Click here to download free to use pattern.

Click here to purchase kits for $69.99 for a limited time.

So, besides the Sawtooth Star, I think my next favorite design element would be the Flying Geese!  I love them in quilts!

Thank you for stopping by!  I hope you have a lovely rest of your week.  MORE designs/patterns coming….

****

My 2016 Line-up

Note:  You may click here for the exhaustive list of my published work.

Editorial Features:

American Patchwork & Quilting 2016 Calendar: In Your Corner

Australian Quilters Companion (Issue 79): Little House on the Hill

Australian Quilters Companion (Issue 80): My Heart At Home

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (March/April 2016): Constellation of Stars

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (September/October 2016): Highland Stars

Fons and Porter Easy Quilts (Summer 2016): Estelle

Fons and Porter Easy Quilts (Fall 2016): Rainbow

Fons and Porter Scrap Quilts (Summer 2016): Pinwheel Parade

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2015/January 2016): Rows of Roses

McCall’s Quick Quilts (February/March 2016): Early Birds

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2016): Sherbet Stars

Quiltmaker (May/June 2016): Lavender Love

Quiltmaker (July/August 2016): Dawnstar

Quilters Newsletter (April/May 2016): Tartan Links

Quilts and More (Summer 2016): Tutu Cute

 

Free-to-use Designs:

January: Heads Up Crib Quilt & Playmat (Quilting Treasures)

January: Big Love using Go Big or Go Home (Windham Fabrics)

January: Star Dust using Brittany (Benartex)

January: Wish You Were Here (Hoffman Fabrics)

January: Farfalle using Whisper (Windham Fabrics)

January: Tulips Quilt using Flower Pedals (Windham Fabrics)

17 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: View From The Bay using Windham’s Newport

  1. Beautiful “wintery, snuggly” quilt. The pattern really shows off the beautiful fabrics.
    Miss Baby is quite the artist. I think that you have a Picasso residing in your home.
    “Harmony” is almost up to date, yippee!!
    Enjoy your week…………

  2. Miss Baby is an arteeest. This painting is marvelous
    Are you tired of the heat?
    Thank God for A/C. Have fun preparing for a great new school year

  3. Miss Baby has an eye for color. I like the stripe you chose for the inner border. I love making Half square triangles, but have only done 1 project with flying geese, so I have not learned to love making them.

  4. What a “beeeeeuuuuuuutiful” sea turtle! Watch out….Miss Baby will be designing fabrics and quilts herself before long. I particularly love flannels….no fabric is quite so snuggly as a good flannel….even for a backing. Good luck on your week’s “to-do” list….I’m still trying to learn the secret to “catching up”. Any wisdom you have to share would be appreciated….:) ….blessings….

  5. What a spectacular painting by Miss Baby! Glad that you shared it! Your quilt pattern is very pretty. If and when I ever get caught up with every quilt project I am working on this summer, this would be the perfect quilt to make! Thank you for sharing and have a fantastic creative day!

  6. Wow! I Loved Miss Baby’s Painting. For her age she has many talents.
    Wow #2! Totally loved the Windham Flannel Quilt that you made! It is eye candy.

  7. That pattern is a great way to show off the fabrics and I’ll bet it is super soft in flannel. Love the geese too.

    I’d saw that there is a second artist in the family. Love the use of color and that’s a perfect turtle. Is it going to be framed now????

  8. I hope you frame Miss Baby’s picture–she is talented!!! I really like your pattern, and flying geese are a favorite of mine as well. I have never used flannels in a quilt… just my winter p.j.s. Those are beautiful fabrics.

  9. I really like the quilt pattern. I’ve downloaded it and am contemplating which fabrics from my stash to use. I like the way the instructions are laid out, too. It makes it easier to determine how wide each section is :o)

Leave a Reply

