Friday Features & Happy Weekend!

Hello Friends,

I hope you have been well this week.  It’s been a hustling and bustling kind of week for me.  I am trying to get a bunch of things take care of this week and next so that I can spend the rest of the summer with Miss Baby before she goes back to school.

I want to make mention of the following two magazine features before too much time passes…

#1.  Rainbow in Fons and Porter’s Easy Quilts (Fall 2016)

Easy Quilts Fall 2016

Rainbow

My Rainbow quilt reminds me of one of my favorite passages from the Bible in Genesis 9:12-16. I have always loved this very comforting and assuring passage, ever since I was really young.

12 And God said, “This is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come: 13 I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth. 14 Whenever I bring clouds over the earth and the rainbow appears in the clouds, 15 I will remember my covenant between me and you and all living creatures of every kind. Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life. 16 Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”

#2.  My Heart At Home (Australian Quilters Companion Issue 80)

My Heart At Home is a trans-continental collaboration where I did the design, and quilters in Australia made the quilt happen to send to the editor.  Quilters are truly some of the sweetest people I know.

aqc80c

You might remember the preview of this Christmas quilt of mine… this quilt will be featured in Australian Quilters Companion before the year ends.  I would really encourage you to be a subscriber (even if electronic – USD10.96 for 8 issues) because this magazine is amazing! Click here for subscription information.  Right now, I think they are offering a 20% off subscription.

festive fun

Alrightie, Friends…. I shall key off for now.   It’s going to be busy for the next few days for me, as it has been for me the past couple of weeks.  Come back tomorrow if you are following the Mystery Sew/Quilt Along.  I hope you have had fun with that.  I certainly have.  So I have to fly for now.  Have a great weekend!

***

My 2016 Line-up

Note:  You may click here for the exhaustive list of my published work.

Editorial Features:

American Patchwork & Quilting 2016 Calendar: In Your Corner

Australian Quilters Companion (Issue 79): Little House on the Hill

Australian Quilters Companion (Issue 80): My Heart At Home

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (March/April 2016): Constellation of Stars

Fons and Porter Easy Quilts (Summer 2016): Estelle

Fons and Porter Easy Quilts (Fall 2016): Rainbow

Fons and Porter Scrap Quilts (Summer 2016): Pinwheel Parade

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2015/January 2016): Rows of Roses

McCall’s Quick Quilts (February/March 2016): Early Birds

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2016): Sherbet Stars

Quiltmaker (May/June 2016): Lavender Love

Quiltmaker (July/August 2016): Dawnstar

Quilters Newsletter (April/May 2016): Tartan Links

Quilts and More (Summer 2016): Tutu Cute

 

Free-to-use Designs:

January: Heads Up Crib Quilt & Playmat (Quilting Treasures)

January: Big Love using Go Big or Go Home (Windham Fabrics)

January: Star Dust using Brittany (Benartex)

January: Wish You Were Here (Hoffman Fabrics)

January: Farfalle using Whisper (Windham Fabrics)

January: Tulips Quilt using Flower Pedals (Windham Fabrics)

6 thoughts on “Friday Features & Happy Weekend!

  1. Beautiful as always!!! End of July already…..eek!!!! So many deadlines on this end, too. Taking the month of September and heading your way/East Coast. Will be in touch about that……..hugs……..

  2. What’s the saying, “Busy hands are happy hands.” I think this fits you perfectly. Your quilts are lovely as always, but I especially like “My Heart at Home,” both color and design. Glad that I am an online subscriber to Quilters Companion!! Looking forward to the third installment of your mystery quilt, glad that I will finally begin (playing catch-up). Enjoy the rest of summer with Miss Baby😊😊😊

  3. Thanks for the heads up on the online subscription. I am so glad that you were able to make the publication of your quilt design possible. Quilters are awesome people. Enjoy the remainder of the summer with your daughter. I know she will love it as much as you do.

Leave a Reply

