News & FREE PATTERNS using Windham Fabrics’ Grace Collection

Hello Friends, I hope your week had gotten off a rousing start!  Remember this little snapshot of a Christmas quilt I had been working on?  Well, 48 blocks, and 1024 patches later — it’s quilted, bound and off to Australia!  It’s a fun quilt to piece if you are into Log Cabin blocks, just sayin’!  More details are forthcoming later this year about this quilt.

festive fun

Do you remember this book, written by my friend Jeri Simon, that I had recommended to you last year?  I had written a review of the book here.  This is a perfect book for any beginners in case you are looking to gift someone with a handbook on beginning quilting.  And of course, this book is great for all experienced quilters because of the nifty charts included.

BeginnersGuidetoQuiltmaking-hirez

Well, this book won the 2015 Foreword’s Review Gold Medal Award of the Independent Book Publisher Association! The news broke just yesterday!!!  I am so excited for Jeri, and my publisher Landauer Publishing.  You can purchase the book here, and the pdf format here.  Congratulations again to Jeri and Landauer Publishing.

jeri simon

So Christmas sewing is done at Ivory Spring…. and now, I get to play with silver and gold and neutrals!  Keep your eye out for these beautiful fabrics at your local quilt stores / or online quilt stores – they really elevate neutral fabrics to a different level!  Click here to view the entire fabric group.

Grace

I have designed the following free to use designs using these fabrics – ALL using precuts strips sets:

Winter Flowers – click here to download the instructions.

High Res_JR_Design3a_48.5 x 64.5

Coastline – click here to download the pattern instructions.

High Res_JR_Design 1_46.5 x 62.5

Boxes – click here to download pattern instructions.

High Res_JR_Design 2b_47 x 54

Thanks for stopping by, Friends!  I hope you have a lovely rest of your day.

***

My 2016 Line-up

Note:  You may click here for the exhaustive list of my published work.

Editorial Features:

American Patchwork & Quilting 2016 Calendar: In Your Corner

Australian Quilters Companion: Little House on the Hill

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (March/April 2016): Constellation of Stars

Fons and Porter Easy Quilts (Summer 2016): Estelle

Fons and Porter Scrap Quilts (Summer 2016): Pinwheel Parade

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2015/January 2016): Rows of Roses

McCall’s Quick Quilts (February/March 2016): Early Birds

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2016): Sherbet Stars

Quiltmaker (May/June 2016): Lavender Love

Quiltmaker (July/August 2016): Dawnstar

Quilters Newsletter (April/May 2016): Tartan Links

Quilts and More (Summer 2016): Tutu Cute

 

Free-to-use Designs:

January: Heads Up Crib Quilt & Playmat (Quilting Treasures)

January: Big Love using Go Big or Go Home (Windham Fabrics)

January: Star Dust using Brittany (Benartex)

January: Wish You Were Here (Hoffman Fabrics)

January: Farfalle using Whisper (Windham Fabrics)

January: Tulips Quilt using Flower Pedals (Windham Fabrics)

7 thoughts on “News & FREE PATTERNS using Windham Fabrics’ Grace Collection

  1. Good Evening Wendy! Oh how fabulous for your friend and what a glorious honor to achieve! I am sure she deserves it. Thank you for sharing all about it.

    These lovely quilt patterns with these pretty fabrics are so precious and captivating. I will surely be downloading them and using them as soon as possible for a couple of special people in my life who will be needing a gift. It really is extremely generous of you to offer these patterns to us like you do. I know that I greatly appreciate them.

    I hope that you have a fantastic creative day!

  2. The Christmas quilt is still intriguing!!! The neutrals are gorgeous! Wheels are turning. Thanks for your lovely patterns to give us a head start. Congratulations to your friend, Jeri, on her Gold Medal book award. I’m sure that she is super excited as are all of you who were involved. Congratulations! Off to a good start this week, hope that your week continues to go well.😊😊

  3. Thanks so much Wendy. Winning was certainly a fun surprise! I’m loving the pattern with the flowers and will be downloading. Thanks again!!

  4. Congratulations to Jeri! It’s nice to see a book for beginners take such a great award – we need more of those out there as more and more new quilters come in. As always, thank you for being so kind and generous with your free patterns Wendy! I couldn’t download Winter Flowers fast enough LOL!!! So simple and yet so elegant and happy at the same time. I love it and hope I can carve out time to make one of my own soon. Loved your gorgeous Christmas quilt too – looking forward to hearing more about it. I know I don’t often comment anymore, but I always check out your blog when I get a few minutes to sit down and enjoy my favorites :*)

  5. What a lovely fabric line for Christmas quilts. I have a tulip loving daughter, so the Winter Flower quilt will be perfect for her! Congratulations to your friend!! Hope your Fourth of July is Star Spangled!!!!!

Leave a Reply

