Thread Journey Quilt Along Part 1 & Other News

banner1

Dear Friends, today is THE day!!!! Go on over to Aurifil blog today for the first step in making my Thread Journey Quilt by clicking here.

The original Thread Journey quilt was made mainly with batiks.  You can see my version 2 is made with Windham’s solids and fabrics from their other basic lines.

Thread Journey Quilt Along with Wendy Sheppard - 15

A point I want to stress is I hope this quilt will bring much quilty joy in your own quilting/thread journey.  And remember… it is your quilt!  You can change and spice things up anyway you would like.  I think the following quote from Elizabeth Bennet in BBC’s Pride & Prejudice said it best, “Maria, this is your trunk; these are your gowns. You may arrange them in any way you wish. (whisper) Lady Catherine will never know.” :)

***

Meanwhile, the new Aurifil’s Designer of the Month block for June just released yesterday. Click here for the details on how to make Block #6!

Aurifil 2016 Design Team June Jacquelynne Steves collage

And that’s all the excitement I can handle for the day!  I have to get back to that green/red quilt that has many pieces. I still have quite a few blocks to go. :(

Have a lovely day!!!

6 thoughts on “Thread Journey Quilt Along Part 1 & Other News

  1. I think that “Thread Journey #2” is going to be as stunning as the first. I had trouble with the plain fabrics when they first appeared, but they are beginning to grow on me. I’m anxious to get started! It’s going to be fun “quilting together.” Wrndy, thanks for sharing this fabulous quilt pattern with all of us, step by step. Have a super rest of the week,😊

  2. Hello

    Thanks for the great inspiration. I combined Karen Miller’s tree of life log cabin and a part of the your thread journey in a pillow for our friend’s 50th wedding anniversary. You are both very generous and I am very grateful!

    Ruth

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

