Do you love mysteries?

mystery harmony

I have to admit I am not a huge fan of mysteries.  Even when I read a book or watch a movie, I have to know the ending first before getting into it.  But…. I am collaborating with Quilting Treasures and hosting a Summer Mystery Sew-Along starting July 9.  Go figure!!!

We get to play with these beautiful fabrics!

Harmony Mystery

I can promise you that the things we have to do aren’t going to be demanding — because it’s summer after all.  The instructions come in 6 installments (July 9, July 16, July 23, Aug 6, Aug 13, Aug 20) to make a 46″ x 66″ lap sized quilt.  I hope you will join me?

***

Click here if you haven’t known about the incredible Harmony Line, newly released by Quilting Treasures.

***

Below are the official participating shops where you can contact to purchase the supplies.  If you are customers of these shops, please tell them I thank them for being a part of this cooked up Mystery!

Candy’s Quiltworks, Northridge, CA

Nimble Thimble, Gilroy, CA

Blue Iris Quilt Shop, Palo Cedro, CA

The Quilt Corral, Willows, CA

Country Cloth Shop, Angels Camp, CA

Kathy’s Fabric Trunk, Del Norte, CO

Quilter’s Dream, Loveland, CO

Rossville Quilts, Rossville, IN

Sew Unique by Jackie, Granger IN

Sew What’s New, Las Cruces, NM

Patchwork Angels, Endicott, NY

Quilty Pleasures, Geneva, NY

Pinwheels & Posies, Dickinson, TX

Tea Time Quilting, Houston, TX

Sew Much More, Nederland, TX

Quilters Crossing, Tomball, TX

Quilter’s Apprentice, Terrell, TX

Sew Let’s Quilt It, Dallas, TX

Savvy Quilters, Savoy, TX

Patti’s Last Resort, Acton, TX

Rahrah’s Fabrics & Quilting, Lubbock, TX

Tomorrow’s Quilts, Waco, TX

Wimberly Stitch Studio, Wimberly, TX

Beefore It’s A Quilt, Port Lavaca, TX

8 thoughts on “Do you love mysteries?

  1. I love mysteries and have ever since I got hooked on the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew when I was 6 years old! It’s still my favorite genre for reading. I love those fabrics, but what I covet more are those fabulous threads!!! YUM!!! I have to think about joining this one, as I’m doing your “Threads” QAL… need to go get my piece made! Granddaughter was here for two weeks, so I’m catching up while she is at church camp this week. I love having her here. At 13, I’m sure that by next summer she will have outgrown coming to the farm for weeks at a time. Meanwhile… we are having a blast! I’ve gotten her into quilting, and now she is into making her own fabrics with inks and dyes and “art quilting” with them. Before she outgrows me, I know she will have the basics of sewing and quilting down pat–hopefully she won’t forget them!

  2. I have made four mystery quilts over the past couple of years. I love them!! At our recent quilt show I entered my latest mystery. Can’t wait!

  3. I love quilting treasures fabrics.
    I have been busy Wendy. I read your posts but oh goodness, running running :-D
    but I love it. This is my life. I hope you have a lovely summer with your dear Miss Baby♥️

Leave a Reply

