Another Salt Lake City Spring Market Sighting at Windham’s booth

Hello Friends, Happy Monday to you!  I hope you had a great weekend.  I am excited to share another Spring Market Sighting with you today — this time it’s at Windham’s booth.  Here is a quilt called Our Block that I had designed for Windham using one of their upcoming lines call Maribel.  Click here to see the fabrics.

maribel

I designed two quilts patterns using this line that are available for sale (hopefully) at your local quilt shop.  If not, you might ask them to contact Windham for details.

Our Block

High Res_Design 2b_71.5 x 71.5

Smokey & Friends (in honor of Windham’s mascot Smokey the Cat).  Click here if you haven’t read about Smokey being Miss Baby’s “pet by proxy”. :o)

High Res_1b_56 x 64_lap

Here are the blocks I have made for my the quilt — this will be a present to Miss Baby.

maribel1

I am anxious to make more of these kitty blocks…. once I get a breather.  That’s all for now, Friends.  I shall catch up with you later!  Hugs to you all.

9 thoughts on “Another Salt Lake City Spring Market Sighting at Windham’s booth

  1. I love your kitty block. I have fostered kitties as many as ten at one time. We are down to five now. Thanks for sharing Wendy

  2. Thank You for sharing Wendy! Your quilt patterns are always so pretty. The first quilt with the houses is a very unique way of using houses; I really like it. I love both cats and dogs so your cat quilt is also a winner in my book and one I would love to make. How very special you are making one for Miss Baby, she is going to be so delighted. Again thank you for all that you do and share for all of us; I know I truly appreciate it! Have a fantastic creative day!

  3. Cute quilts, Wendy. I especially like the “house” one. A house quilt is definitely a future “must do.” Thanks for sharing and for your continued inspiration!!

  4. I LOVE “our Block”, but then I’m a sucker for house quilts! Windham’s site says it’s 35 x 48, but it sure looks square to me . . . and larger than that? Will keep an eye out for its release!

Leave a Reply

