DONE: My Aurifil Designer of the Month Block 5

aurifil-2016-design-team-photo

pat-sloan-2016-aurifil-dom-program-button

Hello Friends, thank you for visiting again!  I completed my Block #5 of 2016 Aurifil’s Designer of the Month program!! Block #5 is designed by Amy Friend.

dom5d

dom5b

For an added interest, I embroidered a bird in the block center using Aurifil’s cotton Aurifloss! I have absolutely loved stitching with Aurifloss.  I stitched with 2-strands of floss for the bird embroidery.

dom5c

Have you been following and sewing along?  If you haven’t, you still have time to join in the fun. Click here to download the instructions for making Block 5.

dom5a

Now I am ready for Block #6.  Some of you have asked when my turn is for Aurifil’s Designer of the Month 2016… VERY SOON! :o)

***

If you haven’t seen my previous blocks, here they are.  All my blocks are made with Windham Fabrics’ Blush & Blooms fabrics.

Block #1

Block #2

IMG_3392

Block #3

ello-optimized-df5ff387

Block #4

IMG_3834

7 thoughts on “DONE: My Aurifil Designer of the Month Block 5

  1. I LOVE your fabrics! I love your Lady Carlyle china! Its my favorite! Your blocks are amazing in your chosen fabrics. Beautifully done!

  2. Your summer colors are beautiful! I’m sitting this sew along out… too much else happening. Your blocks are an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

