Kits and Such

Hello Friends, thank you for stopping by again.  I have been having so much fun reading what shade you are in my RJR What Shade Are you Giveaway post here.  Keep those comments coming!

RJRGiveaway

Every so often, I get emails asking for kits of my designs. I am happy to share with you a few that are currently out there…

#1.  Springtime Butterflies in Craft of Quilitng catalog – click here to view and purchase.

High Res_Design 1a_63 x 63

#2.  Constellation of Colors (Keepsake Quilting) – click here to view and purchase

Rework_Fons and Porter3

#3.  At the Aquarium (Keepsake Quilting) – click here to view and purchase

Design 3a_45 x 65

#4.  Gears (Keepsake Quilting Exclusive) – click here to view and purchase

high res_Keepsake Batik_68.75 x 88

#5.  Butterfly Garden (Keepsake Quilting Exclusive) – click here to view and purchase

High Res_Design 4d_57 x 74_Keepsake Redo

#6.  Postage Stamp Runner (Keepsake Quilting Exclusive) – click here to view and purchase

High Res_Runner 1e_24.25 x 61

#7.  Snowbirds – click here to view and purchase

Design 1a_40 x 49

#8.  Painted Snowballs (Keepsake Quilting) – click here to view and purchase

snowball quilt

Meanwhile, if you are wondering what you can do with the empty Aurifil thread spools… at our house, we are using them as stands of paper finger puppets. :o)  See, Aurifil isn’t just for threads… :o)

finger puppet

8 thoughts on “Kits and Such

  1. Sew many kits!! Wow!! I’m not usually a fan of blue (getting back to ‘What Color are You?’), but I really like Buttetfly Garden in blues and whites! It is gorgeous! The Annabelle fabric line is a beauty. It makes me think of my sweet granddaughter, Annabelle.

  2. Cute idea to use the empty Aurifil spools as parts of finger puppets! Another use that I just thought of would be to use them for replacement game pieces for board games. Just pop something (small silk flower, etc.) over/in the end of the spool and play! Love the Constellation of Colors quilt-pretty!

  3. Oh my gosh these are beautiful designs and the fabrics/colors are lovely. How wonderful they are available via kits as that simplifies the entire process, as well as eliminates stash build up. I’m chuckling about your finger puppet display using aurifil thread spools as stand. Too cute and a great organizing tip too!

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  4. That “Postage Stamp Runner” is awesome!!!! So different from the other patterns I’ve seen from you!! Really do like this one. Another week is winding down…..how DOES that happen so frequently?! LUV the finger puppets…………..

  5. Oh that little stack of blue fabric is just swoon worthy!! I could go nuts over something like that. My husband thinks I am nuts. He cannot comprehend how sensual fabric is. I rave over stuff and he just stands by looking puzzled.

Leave a Reply

