The clues are in the…

… blues (and a bit of gray)!  Hello Friends, I have been working on something that will be revealed tomorrow!  And the clues are in these Cotton Supreme solids made by RJR Fabrics.  Of course, you aren’t surprised when I picked the blue fabrics to play with, are you?

blues

And here is another clue for you — the sweet little “grapevine” wreath I quilted! :)

blues1

Come back tomorrow for more pictures, and the reveal!  Meanwhile, I hope you have had a great week!  What has been the highlight of your week so far?

7 thoughts on “The clues are in the…

  1. Love your little grapevine wreath motif! We’ve had much welcome drizzle and some rain, so I have been able to be in my sewing room. I have a huge window overlooking the deck and pond out back. From my vantage point at my sewing machine, I can watch the birds at most of my feeders. Yesterday I had orioles galore at the orange half impaled on the deck railing, the jam feeder (tuna can nailed to the railing), and the humming bird feeders. I also have a seed feeder for the woodpeckers, cardinals, chickadees, titmice and many varieties of sparrows as well as other birds. What was funny was that the red-bellied woodpeckers like the orange, the jam and the hummer feeders! The orioles also like the hummer feeders. I even had a brief visit from a rose breasted grosbeak. Oh, and I finished my Bloom quilt top and began working on the borders.
    Looking forward to your big reveal!

  2. I am babysitting five of my grandchildren and loving it. They are 10, 7, 6, 4, and 1 year old. Three rumboxious boys and two semi-rumboxious granddaughters. I will be with them through Saturday evening.
    Jo-Anne

  3. I finished an Anita Goodesign project. Confetti Flowers. The 15″ pillow I made has 4 different embroidered 6″ flowers that shimmer and sparkle from confetti I made and organza or netting that covers them. I did not think I would like the project initially because it was out of my comfort zone. It turned out to be a lot of fun and I love the way the pillow turned out. I also got to work on a one block wonder which I am really finding exciting. I am using Japanese fabric which is working fantastic for this technique. I can’t wait to see your reveal.

  4. My week began with completing a couple of projects that were close to finish from my retreat last week. Finally finished “coloring” my grandson’s pillow sham, which I began months ago. Stitching the backing on should be a breeze, hopefully, tomorrow. Attended a Promotion Ceremony for my TN grandson. Always a special time. Anxious to see your reveal tomorrow. Could it be a “Christmas in May” type project?

  5. I am intrigued by the wreath. My accomplishment this week was refinishing our trestle table and benches to pass on to the next generation (our daughter and her family).

  6. Wendy, you always have such beautiful teasing pictures.
    I am looking forward to tomorrow then!
    The highlight of course was the sunshine,
    and my baby Sarah was a little bit sick with a virus she got from the indoor playground for babies, Chibi’s. So she was sad and sick, but today she is getting all betters yay❤️

  7. I always love the beautiful blues you show, my favorite color. It’s been a lovely birthday week for me, lots of family time, which doesn’t get any better.

Leave a Reply

