DONE: My Aurifil Designer of the Month Block 4

aurifil-2016-design-team-photo

pat-sloan-2016-aurifil-dom-program-button

Happy Friends,  I was quite a bit late completing Block 4 of Aurifil’s Designer of the Month Program.  But I finally got it done last week, just in time for the May release on May 15th.  Here it is, done with Windham’s Blush & Blooms fabrics.  Block 4 is designed by Kate Spain.  It is a fun and quick (!) one to make.  Click here if you haven’t downloaded the instructions.

IMG_3834

Here are a few outtakes — as a general rule, I throw out 5-10 shots for every shot I keep.  So you see, I take this blogging business quite seriously. :)

IMG_3844

IMG_3851

IMG_3845

And here are the previous three blocks I had made with the same Blush & Blooms fabrics.

IMG_3392

ello-optimized-df5ff387

That’s all for now, folks.  I have lots more piecing to do within the next few days.  Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have had a good week so far.  I shall catch up with you later!

12 thoughts on “DONE: My Aurifil Designer of the Month Block 4

  1. This block is the prettiest so far. I’d blog more if I could get into taking the pictures more. You do a grand job of it.

Leave a Reply

