FREE PATTERN: Baby Sprinkles

Happy Monday, Dear Friends!  I hope you all had a good Mother’s Day weekend!  I actually took things easy over the weekend!  Being outdoors did me good.

5_7_2016a

5_7_2016b

I am happy to share with you a baby/crib quilt design today, using Quilting Treasures’ newly released Baby Sprinkles fabrics.  If you like traditional baby things with a fresh take, do check out the Baby Sprinkles fabrics here. I like that the fabric line comes in baby girl and baby boy colorways.

High Res_Design 1b_Girl_40 x 51_8 skus

High Res_Design 1b_Boy_40 x 51_8 skus

Click here to download the free-to-use pattern instructions.

I hope you have liked seeing these sweet crib quilts. :)  They make me miss Miss Baby’s baby days — but then, they also make me not miss those early days, ha!

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a lovely week!

***

My 2016 Line-up

Note:  You may click here for the exhaustive list of my published work.

Editorial Features:

American Patchwork & Quilting 2016 Calendar: In Your Corner

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (March/April 2016): Constellation of Stars

Fons and Porter Easy Quilts (Summer 2016): Estelle

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2015/January 2016): Rows of Roses

McCall’s Quick Quilts (February/March 2016): Early Birds

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2016): Sherbet Stars

Quiltmaker (May/June 2016): Lavender Love

Quilts and More (Summer 2016): Tutu Cute

 

Free-to-use Designs:

January: Heads Up Crib Quilt & Playmat (Quilting Treasures)

January: Big Love using Go Big or Go Home (Windham Fabrics)

January: Star Dust using Brittany (Benartex)

January: Wish You Were Here (Hoffman Fabrics)

January: Farfalle using Whisper (Windham Fabrics)

January: Tulips Quilt using Flower Pedals (Windham Fabrics)

7 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Baby Sprinkles

  1. How adorable—-the quilt pattern and the photos. I’m so glad you could rest and unwind this weekend. The pattern looks super quick and easy…and it just so happens I found out I have 2 nieces that are expecting late summer….a girl and a boy. I’ll look for these lovely fabrics but I know I have others which will work well. thank you, Wendy.

Leave a Reply

