Benartex Fan Favorite 2016: Shimmering Constellation did win!

Hello Friends, thank you for stopping by again!  I received an anonymous comment on my post yesterdayand I thought I would quickly answer the question here:

anon comment

Me: Why, thank you!  No, I didn’t attend Paducah this year.  Actually, I never have.  Maybe one day…. when I think my work is display-worthy.  Right now, I think I have a long way to go on the display-worth road. :)  Quilting keeps me learning.

****

A few weeks ago, I had alerted you about my Shimmering Constellation making the final round of Benartex Fan Favorite Contest this year.  Well, I am excited to share with you that Shimmering Constellation did win! :)

Shimmering Constellation with ribbon

You can still download the free to use pattern instructions here.

I haven’t played with Benartex fabrics much this year.  So, I am not sure if you will end up seeing my designs in next year’s Fan Favorite contest, but I have enjoyed being part of the past years’ contests.

hattrick

This year’s Benartex Fan Favorite is another win for Sawtooth Star blocks – my favorite star block! :)  And to that, I say YAY with a capital Y!

Thanks for stopping by.  I will catch up with you tomorrow.

9 thoughts on “Benartex Fan Favorite 2016: Shimmering Constellation did win!

  1. Congratulations Wendy!

    Your works are eye candy and so beautiful. So happy that you sent this out! Nan K

  2. I just finished making your pattern “Movement in Squares” for my grandson’s graduation quilt. I just love it. It went together so well. Thanks for sharing the pattern.

  3. I would have to take issue with your statement/eval of your quilting prowess!!! Your lovely creations are DEFINITELY Paducah-worthy NOW!!!!!! I LUV the Benartex Star quilt (it is definitely your use of their fabric line that finishes the design!). Just sayin’……………

  4. Excuuuuusssssseeeeeee me, Wendy….I just got choked on my morning Iced tea! You don’t think your work is display-worthy? Dear Heart, you are so wrong! Believe the comments we leave on your blog posts. There are beaucoup talented quilters….so many blogs it’s not possible to read or follow them all….YOU have a wonderfully large following. We appreciate your beautiful work and sweet spirit….not to mention your generosity in sharing patterns and knowledge. Your “Thread Talk” series has been so helpful to me, not only when I first began quilting on my domestic machine, but now as I am trying to master the longarm. Believe us….
    Love and quilty hugs….

  5. OMG I can’t believe you don’t think your work is display-worthy! Can there be any hope for the rest of us? I would truly love to see your quilts in person! You are so precise in your piecing, something I aspire too. As always – your fan for life! (((hugs)))

  6. You made a statement about not feeling like your quilts were not “quilt show worthy”… you are SO wrong! They are beautiful and you have a great talent! It’s ok to show it off! And winning proves that even more! Congratulations!

  7. Congratulations!! on another “Fan Favorite” Blue Ribbon. Isn’t that three in a row? Why, yes, an impressve feat!! Paducah worthy, but of course. Your talents deserve to be shared with all.!! Continue what you do do beautifully and elegantly, Wendy. You are an inspiration to all!!

Leave a Reply

