Tuesday Tidbits & Editorial Features

Hello Friends, I have been out of the country… and now I am back.

trip1

trip2

trip3

While I was gone, I have had a couple of editorial features.

#1.  Quilts and More (Summer 2016) – Tutu Cute using Benartex‘s Little Dancers.

Q&M-Summer16-Cover_600

102527705_600w

You may recalled I had a free-to-use pattern using the same fabric line.  Click here to find out more.

High Res_Design 2a_Updated March 15

#2.  Quiltmaker (May/June 2016) – Lavender Love using Northcott‘s Lavender Market 2.

Quiltmaker May/June 2016

Lavender love

lavender

Lavender Market_68 x 79.5

#3.  Fons & Porter’s Easy Quilts (Summer 2016) – Estelle baby quilt using Windham‘s Stella.

estelle

Now that I am back, I am working on a few projects… here are a few sneak peeks.

#1.  Smokey and Friends — ask your local quilt shops to contact Windham Fabrics about this pattern.

smokey

#2.  New quilt using Windham’s Holiday Traditions.

holiday traditions

#3.  Aurifil’s Designer of the Month Block #4 – click here to check out this month’s block!  I will show you my version very soon!

Aurifil 2016 Design Team April Kate Spain collage

So, I got myself all ready to play with my newest “sewing machine”…. and found out that my Aurifil thread spool won’t fit on it.  What is a girl to do?  #SewingHumor

cardew

So – tell me what you’ve been up to while I was gone.  Thanks for stopping by!  Hugs to you all.

13 thoughts on “Tuesday Tidbits & Editorial Features

  1. Love the photos…looks like a relaxing trip…but knowing you as (little) as I do…lol…there was work involved too. I’ve had you on my mind the last weeks…I had hoped all was well with you and yours and you were just busy turning and churning out more beautiful creations. It seems every magazine I pick up these days has a Wendy Sheppard design and that makes my heart smile!

  2. I’ve been wondering about you! Glad you are back. I’m getting back into the swing of things after our winter sojourn in CA–had to get the instruction book out for my sewing machine :)!

  3. I’ve been wondering where you were too! Doing some ruler work on a lap size quilt – not as easy as it looks, but I AM learning!

  4. You have definitely been missed! Hope all is well with you. I was so happy to see Ivory Spring in my in box today! I’ve been a bit absent from social media myself. Just finished chairing our guild quilt show! Thank goodness that box is checked! What a chore! Just started a class last night on “Quilty Fun”, a row quilt designed by Lisa Holt, and am also doing Judy Niemeyer’s Prismatic Star with one of my bees.
    Hope you and yours are enjoying some beautiful springtime weather! Welcome back!

  5. So happy you have returned. You’ve been on my mind. I hope that everything worked out for you on your trip.

    The sewing machine tea pot is so sweet, and the fabrics behind it… divine!!!

    Is that Miss Baby doing the batik resist fabric painting? My grand-daughter and I did some using gel glue and fabric paints. She did an amazing job for first time for both of us using that medium. Miss Baby is following in your talent footsteps—what a great mentor she has!

    You have me at cats with your new project!

    I have been making baby quilts. My daughter’s co-worker was pregnant. I made a girl quilt and a boy quilt–either or. Wonder of wonders, an emergency c-section later… TWIN BOYS!!! So, back to the drawing board. I finished two more quilts for twin boys. We were without power most of today after storms last night, and I cut out some pajamas for me, traced my Bloom block templates onto fusible, and started trying to organize my scraps a little bit. I also Swiffered my floors. It sure was quiet here today!

    Best wishes!

  6. Your family has been in my prayers, Wendy. I hope all went well. It is good to have you back home….and back creating again. It does look like you were able to enjoy some creative time while you were away.

Leave a Reply

