Island Batik & Creative New Quilts Blog Hop Day 2

CreativeNewQuiltsBlogHopCover

Hello Friends!  I am excited to see what the Island Batiks ambassadors have done with my Creative New Quilts & Projects projects!  Today’s feature is my Crossings quilt (cover quilt)!

Monday, March 14 – Island Batik Intro – be sure to stop by for the giveaway of a free fabric bundle! You will also see what outfit I wore to church yesterday when you visit Island Batik’s blog today.  Totally unplanned… I chuckled when I saw the picture!
 

TODAY!!! Tuesday, March 15 – The Fit Quilter – Adele is using the Desert Rose collection to make her version of Crossings! You have got to pop on over to see her quilt – simply gorgeous! I won’t show her whole quilt here, but this peek of the fabrics should make you curious. :) Adele is a quilt designer herself — check out her work, and the patterns she has for sale!

PIecing
 
Wednesday, March 16 – Pamela Quilts 
Thursday, March 17 – MooseStash Quilting
Friday, March 18 –  Bejeweled Quilts
Monday, March 21 –  One Quilting Circle
Tuesday, March 22 –  BeaQuilter
Wednesday, March 23 – Freemotion by the River and KISSed Quilts 
Thursday, March 24 – Mary Mack Made Mine
Friday, March 25 – Lemon Tree Snippets

Of course, the cover quilt looks like this on the book cover:

CreativeNewQuilts&Projects

And here are a few additional shots of the original quilt:

IMG_2480

IMG_9667

IMG_2482

Crossings was designed as my tribute to the friends I have made within the quilting community – we are all so different, and from different backgrounds and walks of life, and yet, our lives have crossed paths through the love of threads and fibers!  Quite astounding when one really ponders it.

Enough rambling from me – would you check out the Island Batik’s version of Crossings here? There is a giveaway as well in Adele’s post today.

Thanks for stopping by.  An extremely stressful and busy next 48 hours for me… pray for me, and wish me well!

3 thoughts on “Island Batik & Creative New Quilts Blog Hop Day 2

  1. The batik version of your quilt is so very pretty…those fabrics look….well….delicious! Even though I’ve your your (autographed…hehe…yippee) book for awhile now I NEVER get tired of seeing the backs of your quilts. They are just as beautiful as the front. Hope you and Miss Baby are enjoying this mild weather. Quilty hugs and many blessings…

Leave a Reply

