Island Batik & Creative New Quilts Blog Hop Day 1 / Misc

Happy Monday, Friends!  Today kicks off Island Batik’s blog hop on my book Creative New Quilts & Projects using Precuts or Stash.  Remember, it is a 2-week long hop!!!  I hope you will be sure to stop by Island Batik’s blog everyday to check out the happenings!

CreativeNewQuiltsBlogHopCover

TODAY!!!!  Monday, March 14 – Island Batik Intro – be sure to stop by for the giveaway of a free fabric bundle! You will also see what outfit I wore to church yesterday when you visit Island Batik’s blog today.  Totally unplanned… I chuckled when I saw the picture!
Tuesday, March 15 – The Fit Quilter
Wednesday, March 16 – Pamela Quilts 
Thursday, March 17 – MooseStash Quilting
Friday, March 18 –  Bejeweled Quilts
Monday, March 21 –  One Quilting Circle
Tuesday, March 22 –  BeaQuilter
Wednesday, March 23 – Freemotion by the River and KISSed Quilts 
Thursday, March 24 – Mary Mack Made Mine
Friday, March 25 – Lemon Tree Snippets
***

Linda F and Pamela R have won the giveaway of the McCall’s Quick Quilts (April/May 2016) magazine copies.  An email was sent to you – please respond with your mailing address so that I can get the magazine for you!  My Big Time quilt was featured in the very issue.  You can read more about it hereand here (McCall’s).  You still have time to win a free signed copy of my book Creative New Quilts & Projects using Precuts or Stash by clicking on the McCall’s link. They are giving away 3 free copies!

Go Big or Go Home_McCalls Recolor

Meanwhile, I have been making house block upon house block!  I think the quilt will be a statement maker once it’s done, but there is A LOT of piecing going on, like a lot!  You know how I feel about piecing! :)

amish
I am already the overqualified maid and underpaid chauffeur at my house, and now I have taken on being a construction worker!!!  Seriously, I have done it all.  Haha!  Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a most lovely week!  I will chat with you again tomorrow.
6 thoughts on “Island Batik & Creative New Quilts Blog Hop Day 1 / Misc

  1. Looks like you are busy with all of those neat houses Wendy! Saw your beautiful outfit on Island Batik’s blog this morning, the blog hop will be fun!

  2. Oh I love the fabric colors, Wendy.
    You always make perfectly lovely quilts

    I remember those days fondly. Well, not the maid part, but the chauffeuring was always fun – sort of.

  3. Your houses will be beautiful! It looks like a take on an Amish quilt… You look lovely, as always! The batik hop will be fun!

  4. You look beautiful as you always do! What a great way to celebrate your new book than with a blog hop. It has been awhile since I have done a house block, but they sure are stash busters! Thanks for sharing and have a fantastic creative day!

  5. Love the top you had on in that shot on the Island Batiks blog! Very pretty. You may say you don’t like piecing, but you do so much of it and so well, so I think your house quilt is going to be fabulous!

    >

Leave a Reply

