All in a day’s work of a…

… thread-aholic quilter!

This is what happens when a thread-aholic quilter wakes up at 2:30am to sew, and then makes homemade bread for the family’s breakfast later. She can’t help but do a thread-match on that loaf of bread! Bread, thread….same difference?  Well, they do rhyme after all! :)

bread thread

So what do you think? I did pretty good on the matches, yes?

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a lovely rest of what’s left of your day.  Check back tomorrow for a giveaway!

14 thoughts on “All in a day’s work of a…

  1. You are an amazing quilter but first an amazing wife and mom. I am sure they love the attention you shower them with even when you work so hard at deadlines.
    These are memories for a lifetime, especially for the little one. Hugs

  2. Laughter from here, too! I ‘m such a sluggard, but my excuse for not getting up and working when I can’t sleep is so I won’t wake hubby or the dogs… I always enjoy your “life at home” posts!

  3. P.s. what bread makes that delightful warm color, and do you share the recipe. I do make bread from time to time… just not at 2:30 a.m.! We might have fresh bread for dinner.

  4. My word, woman, when do you sleep? :) I can’t imagine being able to accomplish much at that hour of the morning, but how wonderful for your family to wake up to fresh-baked bread.

    • I meant to say, I can’t imagine being able to accomplish anything at that hour of the morning myself. I wake up around then sometimes, zombie walk to the bathroom, and then climb back in bed. :)

  5. I’ll bet that was a wonderful smell to all of the sleepy heads in the family. Only a quilter would consider matching thread color to bread. lol

Leave a Reply

