Subtle Strings Thread Collection available now!

Hello Friends!  I hope you are doing well.  I survived a working weekend, and am feeling chipper today because the sun came out!

Today’s post is a quick public announcement.  Since I am a little and tiny fish in the vast world of quilting, I am not expecting many shops to carry my Subtle Strings thread box…. BUT Aurifil Subtle Strings Thead Collection is now available for order/purchase from Donna at followthatthread@yahoo.com to order!  Donna of http://www.followthatthread.com also offers free shipping for order above $35. Email Donna to order! 

SubtleStrings-Large-Outside

The collection has 12 big spools of Aurifil 50 wt thread in my favorite colors for subtle contrasting quilting! Click here to read more about the subject.  And if you open the box, these are what you will see!

SubtleStrings-Large-Inside

Curious mind would like to know if you have a favorite color from the lot….

And don’t forget, there will be a sew-along using these threads for you to make my Thread Journey quilt!  Details are coming very soon.  I hope you will sew-along with me!

IMG_1852

And that wraps up today’s post.  I hope you have a stupendous week.  I have get on with music practice for my little one!  Later, and hugs to you all!

13 thoughts on “Subtle Strings Thread Collection available now!

  1. Congratulations! I am ordering — the color that I would use first is the orange… I need it for an applique project today! I’m feeling a vibe for the variegated spool in the upper right. Of course, I am a thread fool for all of them!

  2. I love the pink, lavender and blue in the center row. I’m hoping to get this collection! I’m so glad you curated one. Hugs, and have a great week.

  3. Ooh, my such exciting news!! All the threads are such yummy colors. Think that I prefer the pinks, however. It was a gorgeous day here in middle TN. I think Spring is just about to spring. Showers expected tomorrow. Congratulations on your latest reveal😄

  4. Love the whole box of threads!! Am a little partial to the pinks though. I am excited that you are having a sew along. Cannot wait to see what you come up with. Have a great week!

  5. I already have that variagated yellow. Its beautiful when piecing anything in shades of yellow and orange. The thread just disappears as you sew. I am using Aurifil exclusively now and so are many of my friends. It seems expensive but the spool has more on it than the large Gutterman so it is really very good value and the quality is superb. My machine (Pfaff) loves it.

Leave a Reply

