FREE PATTERNS using Windham’s Williamsburg’s Annabelle

Hello Friends, it is no secret I am somewhat of a dishaholic (have been since I was in college), especially if they are done in blue and white.  But I will also take non-blue and white dishes anytime! :)

bao1

roast beef12

MB3

blueberry1

It absolutely thrilled me when Windham asked me to design something to support their Annabelle fabric line.  You will see quickly see why, and I came up with the following.

#1.  A View From The Window

High Res_Design 1b_79 x 79_flipped borders

#2.  Butterfly Garden

Design 4d_57 x 74.25

#3.  Tiles

High Res_Design 2b_65 x 74

Click here to view all the amazing Annabelle’s fabrics – the scenic print will take your breath away!

Click here to download pattern instructions for A View From The Window.

Click here to download pattern instructions for Butterfly Garden.

Click here to download pattern instructions for Tiles.

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a lovely weekend.  Meanwhile, I got some blue skeins of Aurifloss, embroidery floss made by Aurifil!  SO…. no winter blues for me while I am playing with these floss!  [A review of the floss coming up next week — I need to finish up a stitched piece before I can do the review.]

aurifloss

***

My 2016 Line-up

Note:  You may click here for the exhaustive list of my published work.

Editorial Features:

American Patchwork & Quilting 2016 Calendar: In Your Corner

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (March/April 2016): Constellation of Stars

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2015/January 2016): Rows of Roses

McCall’s Quick Quilts (February/March 2016): Early Birds

McCall’s Quick Quilts (April/May 2016): Big Time

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2016): Sherbet Stars

 

Free-to-use Designs:

January: Heads Up Crib Quilt & Playmat (Quilting Treasures)

January: Big Love using Go Big or Go Home (Windham Fabrics)

January: Star Dust using Brittany (Benartex)

January: Wish You Were Here (Hoffman Fabrics)

January: Farfalle using Whisper (Windham Fabrics)

January: Tulips Quilt using Flower Pedals (Windham Fabrics)

February: Dream Boat (Quilting Treasures)

February: A View From The Window using Annabelle (Windham Fabrics)

February: Butterfly Garden using Annabelle (Windham Fabrics)

February: Tiles using Annabelle (Windham Fabrics)

17 thoughts on “FREE PATTERNS using Windham’s Williamsburg’s Annabelle

  1. Love your collection of blue dishes. Yummy. While I not usually a “blue” person, I am really liking “A view from the Window”. It has a softness to it and is really “talking” to me. And……. Because I have a granddaughter, Annabelle, it just might need to be. Tanks for your continued inspiration, Wendy. Have a fantastic weekend……maybe a bit warmer?

  2. Eye candy for sure!!! I love dishes about as much as fabric…(and now thread!!!). The patterns are gorgeous…and the dishes are as well….I could almost taste that pie! lol…..btw…my Subtle Strings thread collection came in today—gotta love that FREE shipping! The colors are just scrumptious…now begins my own ‘Thread Journey”…. :) The only thing prettier than the threads is your picture on the box! Blessings….I’m enjoying a couple of days of spring-like weather——hope you get the same chance.

  3. Given your love of dishes, this fabric collection was definitely right up your alley! I do love the patterns you developed especially “A View”. I also just discovered the “Brinton Hall” quilt design that was in Quiltmania in 2014 and that WHF focal print would be great for the hexagon medallions for that design. I’m printing out the palette and look forward to getting a chance to see it in person in stores in April. Loved your podcast with Pat Sloan too!

  4. Wow, wow, wow! My sister has a collection of blue and white dishes. I can see a table runner or placemats in her Christmas future… I’ll be interested to hear how you like the Aurifloss… another item for my wish list…

  5. I agree – all gorgeous! I just downloaded Butterfly Garden. Thanks to you and Windham for sharing these beautiful patterns!

  6. Wendy, I love all the patterns! I’m trying to make this my UFO year, you are challenging me! Love the fabrics, too. May have to buy some. Also trying to use my stash…oh well. Life’s short, so enjoy and start another project and buy some more fabric! It’s my 2 favorite things to do! Hugs!

  7. More beautiful patterns to add to my collection. I swear that one of these days I WILL make one of them even if I can’t get the same fabrics over here!!

Leave a Reply

