FREE PATTERN: Dream Boat

Friends, continuing with my aquatic tendency from last week, I have another sea-themed free to use design to share with you today.  I had designed the following quilt to support Quilting Treasures’ new Dream Boat fabric line!  I am quite proud of this design, if I may say so myself. :o)

High Res_Design 1d_redo_60 x 72

Click here to view the Dream Boat fabrics.

Click here to download the free-to-use pattern instructions.

I have always had a fascination with lighthouses, but have never been to one.  How about you?  What lighthouses would you recommend I visit on the East Coast?

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a lovely day.

***

My 2016 Line-up

Note:  You may click here for the exhaustive list of my published work.

Editorial Features:

American Patchwork & Quilting 2016 Calendar: In Your Corner

Fons and Porter Love of Quilting (March/April 2016): Constellation of Stars

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2015/January 2016): Rows of Roses

McCall’s Quick Quilts (February/March 2016): Early Birds

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2016): Sherbet Stars

 

Free-to-use Designs:

January: Heads Up Crib Quilt & Playmat (Quilting Treasures)

January: Big Love using Go Big or Go Home (Windham Fabrics)

January: Star Dust using Brittany (Benartex)

January: Wish You Were Here (Hoffman Fabrics)

January: Farfalle using Whisper (Windham Fabrics)

January: Tulips Quilt using Flower Pedals (Windham Fabrics)

February: Dream Boat (Quilting Treasures)

7 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Dream Boat

  1. This is adorable! I can see it in batiks, too. As for Lighthouses, if you get to Long Island, I’ll take you out to Montauk and to the Fire Island one on Jones Beach. There is also a neat one on Block Island. There’s actually many unique lighthouses on Long Island. Let me know and we’ll plan a few days of exploring.

  2. Great pattern! It really showcases the fabrics you used, but other fabrics would work equally well. Sounds like Maryellen has a great vacation planned for you!

  3. There are lots of great lighthouses in Maryland, but one of the easiest to visit is the Hooper Straight light that was moved to the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum in St. Michaels – so you can see the whole thing on land.
    Thanks for the pattern – I love it.

  4. Thank you for this wonderful free pattern. I Love Lighthouses!! Though I have a collection of many Lighthouse themed items, this is my first Lighthouse quilt pattern. Looking forward to sewing this!

Leave a Reply

