FREE PATTERN: Wish You Were Here

Hello Friends,  I am excited to share with you a free-to-use pattern today!  Wish You Were Here was a line that debuted at Houston Fall Market last year.  The picture shows the sample quilt being hung at Hoffman Fabrics’ booth at Houston last year.

IMG_1825

The fabric line features the Paris and Rome versions – where scenes of Paris and Rome are printed on the fabrics. The idea behind the quilt design was to cut up the prints and incorporate them into “stamps” — thus the stamp liked blocks sprinkle all over the quilt designs.

Here is the Rome version:

high res_Rome

Here is the Paris version:

high res_Paris

Click here to view the fabric line.

Click here to download the free to use pattern instructions.

I hope you have liked my touristy Wish You Were Here quilt design.  NOW, I am curious to know if you have a place you should dearly like to visit but haven’t.

Thanks for stopping by!  Back to work I go…. Have a most blessed day!

***

My 2016 Line-up

Note:  You may click here for the exhaustive list of my published work.

Editorial Features:

American Patchwork & Quilting 2016 Calendar: In Your Corner

McCall’s Quick Quilts (December 2015/January 2016): Rows of Roses

McCall’s Quick Quilts (February/March 2016): Early Birds

McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2016): Sherbet Stars

 

Free-to-use Designs:

January: Heads Up Crib Quilt & Playmat (Quilting Treasures)

January: Big Love using Go Big or Go Home (Windham Fabrics)

January: Star Dust using Brittany (Benartex)

January: Wish You Were Here (Hoffman Fabrics)

7 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Wish You Were Here

  1. My first thought when I saw the quilt was postage stamps, different sizes from different places…… Fun idea with several possibilities. You always inspire, Wendy.

  2. Oh, this is a fabulous quilt design! I can see using it to highlight all sorts of fun focal prints. I’ll definitely be using this one.

    I have been very lucky and had the opportunity to travel extensively. My husband and I live on our boat and are enjoying seeing the world from the water. We hope to travel the world this way!

    Thanks for sharing your talents so freely, Wendy.

    -Louise

Leave a Reply

