Post Houston Fall Market #3

Happy Monday, Friends, and I certainly it will turn out to be a Happy Week for you as well!  This post is for those who asked… :)  I ended up having a really busy time at Market this year.  I regret not being able to walk the entire floor or visit the special quilt exhibits. :(  I think staying an extra day would have been better in hindsight.

For Cathi of Quilt Obsession… the French General booth.  The decorated embroidery hoops were to die for!

IMG_1898

IMG_1897

For Doreen of Treadle Music… this is the picture of the VW I told you I would post.  This one definitely caught my eye.

IMG_1900

For QuiltShopGal… you asked for Island Batik, here it is.

IMG_1878

And Landauer’s booth…

IMG_1873

Donna in this post requested Mary Fon’s fabrics… here is a shot.

IMG_1886

I hope you liked these few pictures I was able to capture at Market.  I have a few more pictures to share from Market before this week is over.  It was definitely a time where one witnessed overloaded creativity and talent!

Thank you for stopping by.  I just returned from Annie’s Craft Festival.  A good time was had by all.  Life is going to be somewhat normal for about two weeks before I take off again.  Until then, I will be sewing!  I shall catch up with you later.

9 thoughts on “Post Houston Fall Market #3

  1. Thanks for sharing the photos! I made 2 of the blocks for Linda’s Anniversary quilt, the one under the Island Batik French Roasted sign. They were my 3rd and 4th foundation pieced blocks! I guess this is my first “I have something at Market” thing!! Whoohoo!

  2. So happy to have you back amongst us; bet your family is glad too. Thanks for sharing the photos. Super that all went well at both events. Busy week for me as my guild is having a quilt show this weekend in our downtown. Have a happy week.

  3. I thought those hoops were the bomb, too! I have a few, but thought they would make great to display a special piece of fabric and to showcase my antique brooches.

  4. So glad you had a GOOD time and made it home safely. The pics are wonderful. Enjoy the next couple of weeks….sometimes “normal” is just what a body needs! Remember to take care of Wendy…we love her! Blessings and a hug for Miss Baby.

  5. Thank you for remembering!!! I couldn’t imagine how the VW would “play in” to the display but it sure does. The ‘hoops’ are an idea that just keeps getting updated with the passage of time….more support for my “I just can’t get rid of that” syndrome…LOL!!!! Blessings and rejuvenation to you in the coming few days before your next jaunt (keep taking those vitamins!!!).

Leave a Reply

