Flying…. and a totally pointless This or That!

…. to Houston, I am!  One of my friends should feel assured — she is concerned that I have lived, of late, the life of a roach bound in the basement!  I am going to Fall Quilt Market in Houston!  I am seeing people with whom I work on a regular basis, and I will even get to see a few of my quilts hung up!

Miss Baby has the following thoughts regarding my out of town trips.

“I am sad and glad.  Sad because I won’t see you a few days.  Glad because there’s no one to get onto me.  And Daddy takes me to restaurants, and even to his office.”  You can see that I shall be sorely missed, NOT – ha! :) At least the kid is honest.

IMG_1409

My question to you is — do you have a booth you would like me to visit for you?  Any pictures you would like me to snap for you?  Comment to let me know, and I shall do my best to oblige. Make sure you leave your email address so that I can email the pictures to you privately.

Meanwhile, have a great day!

p.s.  Oh… the totally pointless This or That… aisle or window seat?  Pray tell! :)

19 thoughts on “Flying…. and a totally pointless This or That!

  1. Aisle seat! At least that way you can get up and out faster when you land.

    Would love to see pics of the Moda booth, especially if they have new 3 Sisters or French General fabrics on display!

    Cathi

    >

  2. Have a wonderful trip and be blessed! Say hi to the local NWA folks you will see there.
    Window seat for those who can sleep. and take one of those neck pillow thingys.

  3. Looks like Miss Baby will be having a good time!! :-) Good for her to have some one on one time with Dad, and she’ll still be very glad to have you back again. Nothing can replace Mom, even it it is great to go out to restaurants for a few days! ;-) And WINDOW seats are the best!! Even if you are squished up against the wall, you’ll be fine because you don’t look like a big person, and to look out the windows is wonderful!!! Enjoy your trip!! Hugs, H in Healdsburg

  4. Aisle Seat, for sure. You have more freedom to get up, to the washroom, and even to walk around if the pilot says it’s safe. Otherwise, it’s “excuse me, excuse me” if it’s one of the other two seats. Don’t be in a hurry. Enjoy every minute.

  5. Have a safe and fun trip, and G will really miss you, even if she doesn’t admit it. I haven’t flown in over 20 years, and think I would prefer the aisle. But looking out the window would be fun, too.

  6. Too cute about Miss Baby. I’m sure she will miss you, but still good for father/daughter time alone.

    Have a fun and safe trip. If, by chance, you have time to visit and take photos, I’d be interested in:
    – Aurifil’s new thread collections, especially yours!
    – your quilts displayed at Market
    – Hoffman Fabrics (please say hi to Michele for me)
    – Island Batik
    – Timeless Treasures
    – Kaleidoscope Kreator’s latest machine embroidery design collection
    – Landauer Publishing’s booth
    – any new products, tools, software that catch your eye

    Big list, but don’t feel like you must do this as I’m sure you’ll be busy with your own plans. Still, I’d appreciate any insights and/or photos you can share.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  7. It’s nice Miss Baby has some things to look forward to! I prefer the aisle seat – I know I will need to use the bathroom at some point and don’t want to have to climb over people to get out.

  8. I’d just like you to take me with you. I haven’t been to the Houston Show since 2001.
    Have a wonderful time, Wendy, you certainly deserve it!

  9. Ooh, are you “gonna” have a fun time!! Enjoy each moment. I would love to see your quilts that are on display along with your Aurifil thread display. Will your books be on display? Your family may have fun while you are away, but they will be do happy upon your return!!😍😍

  10. Aisle or middle seat. I have ear issues and the window seats make it worse. My husband loves the window seat. He looks out the entire way – I sleep as much as possible as the engine noise puts me to sleep. (car rides do too).
    Have a great time at Market. October is one of the best months to be in Houston.

  11. I am so glad that you are going to Houston! This is on my list of things to do. I would be so delighted to see some pictures of your quilts hung.

Leave a Reply

