Pre-Market hashtags

#Quilt Market Houston 2015  #Super Shuttle  #Packing  #Frantic  #Scrambling  #Lists #Laundry #Last minute sewing  #Binding  #A wee bit stressed!  #Down to the wire  #Lay out Miss Baby’s Clothes  #Getting over cold #Regroup  #Cough drops #Excited #Meetings #Friends #Quilts  #Yoyos

***

Hello Friends, the aforementioned are what have been constantly flashing in my mind these last few days before I leave for Market.  I have been under the weather (and am still sick), and lost a few days of work last week…. thus the stress and scrambling!  I am still working on my stars, swirls and birds quilt to bring with me to Market.  But these came in the mail yesterday, and that means I am a small step closer to Market!

IMG_1793

And here are a couple of sneaks peeks of my stars, swirls and birds quilt (as promised)- scheduled to be hung at one of the booths.  This quilt is quilted with threads from my Aurifil Subtle Strings Thread Box.

WS DRAFT2

IMG_1803

IMG_1806

I finally remembered to take a picture of the threads included in Subtle Strings – more about that later!  Suffice it to say I am seriously in love with these colors!

IMG_1781

My scheduled sightings at Market are as follow – I would love to see you!

Friday, October 23, 2015

Schoolhouse for Aurifil – 1:55 to 2:10pm, room 352A

Schoolhouse for my new book / Landauer – 2:35 to 2:50pm, room 351C

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Book Signing at Brewer booth – 10:3o to 11am, booth 2842 or 2843

Book Signing at EE Schenck – 4 to 4:30pm, booth 2508 or 2515

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Book Signing at Landauer – 11 to 11:30am, booth 1760

So far — though not confirmed with all, I think (!) you can see my designs/quilts at the following booths:  American Patchwork & Quilting, Aurifil (#1332), Hoffman Fabrics (#1343, 1346), Landauer Publishing (#1760), Quilting Treasures (#1558), and Windham (#2554, 2555).

***

As I finalize things to get myself ready to leave, I am mindful that the real stars of my Market adventure are my little family.  My husband will be gallantly holding down the fort, with a very willing accomplice (aka Miss Baby).  But my Market adventure would not be even possible without the day to day understanding and unfailing support of these two who are dearest to me!

I hope you have a lovely rest of your week — I shall check in with you again soon!  Love and hugs to you all!

12 thoughts on “Pre-Market hashtags

  1. May God give you the strength that you need to keep you going strong at Market. Hope you will be well and enjoy your time there.

  2. Being a newbie long armer, I would really appreciate any advice you can offer in terms of all over feathers – how do you plan it out? Do you draw on your quilt? How do you know when to swirl to the left or the right?

    Regards

    Jennie Arns

  3. I hope you are feeling 100% by the time you leave, Wendy. I surely wish I lived closer and was attending Market. We will live vicariously through your posts. Have a great time.

  4. Looking forward to your after market report!!! Prayers for your health and safety. Soak it all in and have a blast!!!!!

  5. Sounds like #pre-marketjitters. You will WOW everyone with not only your products but also “you”. Have a great time. I agree with ellen callo–comfortable shoes.

  6. Have a wonderful trip, Wendy!! Maybe one of these years I’ll see you there! I’d love to go!! Your thread color collection is beautiful!!

  7. I am so excited for you. Your box of thread looks wonderful and I want one! haha. The cards look great, too. Wish I could be here to see you. Know I am thinking of you and wishing you success! Hugs and safe travels.

Leave a Reply

