FREE PATTERN: Devon & DEALS!

Hello Friends, Happy October to you!!!  We have had rain over here for the past few days, and are expecting rain for the rest of the week as well as the weekend.  The chilly weather with the rain makes me want to just stay at home in my PJ’s, and do nothing!  But of course, I am not brave enough to do my school runs in my PJ’s…. yet!  Ha!

I am happy to share with you about Devon, another newly released line by Quilting Treasures.  I had designed the following free-to-use pattern to highlight the Devon fabrics.

High Res_Design 3_Full_75.5 x 90

So what do you think of the green/purple color combination?  And the paisleys?  You know how I adore paisleys!!

Click here to view the entire fabric range.

Click here to download pattern instructions.

***

Before I go, I have to share with you a couple of deals…

#1.  So… I saw the following photo on dear friend Lynette Anderson’s Facebook page.  You remember my Making Valentines quilt that was featured in McCall’s Quilting’s March/April 2015 issue? You may click here for more pictures of quilt details.  So back to the following photo — I have gifted the quilt to Lynette earlier this year, and she now has it displayed in her house in Australia.  I am so touched. You may still purchase the exclusive kits, now on sale here.

Lynette_Making Valentines

#2.  My book Recreating Antique Quilts is available from Landauer at 50% off right now.  Click here to purchase the book.

00 RAQCover

And that’s it for today.  I just started on another project that needs to go out early next week.  So I’d better get going for now.  I shall catch up with you later!

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

January: Star Struck using Caryl’s Feathers (Benartex)

February: Happy Home House Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Runner (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Throw Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Farmville using Green Farms (Benartex)

February: Zoey’s Flowerbed using Zoey (Benartex)

March: Camp Cozy Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

March: Pretty Little Houses using Tango (Benartex)

March: Ariel (Quilting Treasures)

March: Flutter B’s using Butterfly Effect (Benartex)

April:  Baby Bunny using Bunny Hop (Benartex)

April: Yuki (Hoffman Fabrics)

April: Shimmering Constellations using Gold Standard (Benartex)

April: Bonjour (Quilting Treasures)

April: Baby Boutique (Quilting Treasures)

May: High Speed Racer using Vroom (Benartex)

May: Flower-Scapes using Blue Paradise / Sundrenched (Benartex)

May: Rusty’s Sleeping Hollow using Rusty & Friends (Benartex)

May: Christine’s Rose Garden using Christine (Benartex)

June: Treeline Drive (Hoffman Fabrics)

June: Frosty the Snowman (Quilting Treasures)

June: Jolly Old St. Nick (Quilting Treasures)

July: Memento (Hoffman Fabrics)

July: Monkey Business (Quilting Treausres)

July: Dream Blossom (Hoffman Fabrics)

August:  Birdhouse Neighborhood using Tweet As Can Be (Benartex)

August: For the Birds using Tweet As Can Be (Benartex)

August: Christmas Morning using Santa’s Here (Benartex)

August: Chelsea (Quilting Treasures)

September: Charlotte (Quilting Treasures)

September: Sassy (Quilting Treasures)

October: Devon (Quilting Treasures)

9 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Devon & DEALS!

  1. Pretty color combo! And love the quilt pattern! Thanks for the link. I’m going to go check out your book right now! Have a wonderful, funderful weekend!

  2. The green/purple combo colors are beautiful,together. Very pretty quilt. When I arrived in MI on Monday temps were in summery 70’s. We are now in low 60’s with rain a couple of days ago. I think Fall is definitely upon us. Enjoy your weekend. And because it is weekend, maybe you can stay in your pj’s a bit longer😊

  3. Green and purple have always been a favorite color combination of mine—right up there with browns and pinks ( and browns/red/blues or green/pink or yellow/blue or black/red/gray/white…lol). The fabric line is gorgeous. I love paisleys but the “Scroll” fabrics are so nice as well. If only a lqs would carry them….I have to travel an hour+ to get to a local quilt shop. Thank God for (safe) online shopping. Blessings…have a wonderful day. I’ll admit to doing a few school runs in my pj’s back in the day! But when you least expect it someone will show up at the driver’s side window—then be prepared for Miss Baby’s possible embarrassment. I know from which I speak. lol

  4. Hi Wendy, I love reading your updates and exciting endeavors in creativity
    I love the pattern.
    I also ran around in my PJs in the car bring the girls to school.
    One time Lizzie was driving my mom’s old car to school with her learners permit.
    I was in the passenger seat looking like … wll, I had just rolled out of bed.
    The car broke down in the school parking lot.
    I could not restart it…. long stupid story, but the most humiliating part was looking so rumpled and in my pajamas talking to the school officer as he was telling me I had to remove the car immediately.
    I called my hubbs of course.
    Anyway, my friend gave me a ride home (very lucky)
    I learned a lesson. :-P as I looked so hideous.
    Love always

Leave a Reply

