Easing back in…. Random this and that!

Hello Friends, I hope you have been well!  I am finally back in the land of living… sort of!  During my time away, autumn happened!  The following Autumn Comfort runner is featured in my upcoming Creative Quilts & Projects book.

IMG_9435

I did manage to finish piecing my 30 blocks.  Here you see all the blocks all stacked up… you have seen my Iron Man quilt.  This current quilt sure feels like an Iron Man II quilt!!!  However, my husband really likes this current quilt – thus a masculine quilt alert!  Stay tuned for details.

IMG_1402

I also finalized my travel arrangements to Fall Market next month!  I will be in Houston from Oct 22 to Oct 25!  Please email me if you want to meet up!  I will have a few events during my time there – details to come.  I will also be helping out at Sample Spree.  I have never been to Sample Spree in my past Market trips… so I am eager to see how craziness unfolds in real life at Sample Spree!  I have heard it’s a bit crazy, and that might even be an understatement!

IMG_1409

And in the midst of the frenzy, this (THIS!) came in the mail — my Aurifil Subtle Strings thread pack!!!  I am making a quilt with the threads in my thread box!!  These thread boxes will be available after Fall Market in November.  I am quilting a quilt with these threads.  I will be able to share more about the quilt after Market!!  I am VERY excited about this thread box… and will be posting more about it and the threads in the future.  Miss Baby saw the box and asked, “Mom, why is your picture on the box?”

WS DRAFT2

IMG_1404

And of course, where would I be without my friends being my “eyes” out there looking for interesting things/links to send me?  Mary emailed me a few days ago to tell me my Yuki quilt design is kitted and sold by Cotton Club.  You can click here to purchase the quilt kits.

High Res_Fractured Gray_76 x 94

High Res_Fractured Blue_76 x 94

Before I forget, let’s take care of the ladies who will be receiving some Windham Chambray Rose fabrics from my post here.  I decided to share the love, and managed to make 2 little fabric piles from my magazine project leftovers.  So, the two ladies to be receiving the fabrics are: Sandy A in St. Louis, and Carol Hendrick.  Ladies, I have emailed you privately asking for your mailing address.  If you don’t receive the email, would you please email me your mailing address so that I can get the fabrics sent out to you in my next mail run?

IMG_1413

So I get home from Fall Market, and will only have time to catch up with laundry and a little of housework before I leave again.  I am teaching at Annie’s Craft Festival at Fort Wayne in Indiana on Oct 30-Nov 1.  Will I see you there?  You may click here to sign up for classes with me.

I think that’s all for now, Dear Friends.  Happy Fall to my northern Hemisphere friends, and Happy Monday and Happy Week to ALL my friends!

cascade6

pumpkin-placemat2

pumpkin patch6

Thanksgiving Topper

logcabinpillows1

WarmBlessings_QWDec2013

scattered-leaves2

Spice Garden7

mums-the-word5

p.s.  The above pictures show some of the fall projects I have worked on in the past.

16 thoughts on “Easing back in…. Random this and that!

  1. Very wonderful to hear from you again! Such beautiful projects that you have created, it was nice to browse over them slowly and see the details and fabric choices. Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful creative day!

  2. Iron Man looks like it was photographed at Colonial Williamsburg. Brings back memories. And those chocolate pumpkin placemats….gives me ideas.

    Just wondering…how many wives do you have?

  3. Oh Wendy, your own thread box … YAY!!! I shall look forward to finding one and making it my own ;•}
    We are on vacation and will be in Virginia next week. Where are you located, please? I would like to visit the quilt shop you talk about.
    Thanks in advance and blessings upon blesdings to you and your family.

  4. FYI! In August, I was contacted by Lisa Ruble that I was a winner in the Christmas in July blog hop. I won Wintry Wall Banner by Wendy from Ivory Spring using Shades of Winter I have not receive the bundle. I have sent emails to Benartex & Lisa with no response. Just felt you should know about this.

  5. OH my gosh your post totally made me feel like I needed a nap LOL. Not that I ever nap… You are a busy gal its wonderful that you are making the quilting world so interesting.. Congrats on your face now on thread boxes.. Too bad I can’t get one here LOL. Our dollar is the pits just now.. Love seeing all your accomplishments. Hugs my friend

  6. That post certainly explains a lot, and I’m SOOOOO excited about your Aurifil box. That’s awesome! And the Fall inspiration was very welcome, too. I’m so happy for all the good happening in your life. You work so hard and deserve the success. Hugs!

  7. Woohoo!! A new book, great projects, a trip to Houston AND your own Aurifil Designer thread collection — now that is the Wendy Sheppard we all know and Love. I am so excited for you lady — congratulations! I cannot wait to get my hands on this collection of thread. I don’t even need an excuse to buy it other than your smiling face on the box. You will LOVE Sample Spree — I promise. Last year was my first year there and I had a ball with Spree and came home with at least 5 collections of Aurifil thread – and about the same of Moda Pre-Cuts… bring an extra suitcase… Hugs… Karen

  8. Such a gorgeous array of Fall quilts!! Sew much happy excitement in your life, absolutely wonderful!! I’m excited to see your happy face on my favorite kind of thread. Enjoy Fall Market and your teaching adventure at Annie’s Craft Festival!! Busy but happy times!!

  9. I’m so glad to hear about your Aurifil thread box! I had embraced your “Subtle Contrast” concept ever since I read about it in your Thread Talk post. A couple of months ago before embarking on quilting some quilts, I had the opportunity to stock up on thread and made it point to note down the colors you found most useful and purchased all the colors from the post that I didn’t already have. Now the good news is that next time I need to do this, I’ll be able to get them all and in their own nice display box! Do you know when and where they’ll be offered?

Leave a Reply

